HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 21, 2015, 05:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2014
72 Posts
Did the things you mentioned. When uploading got another error compiling.....Grrrr

?

-------------------------------

Arduino: 1.6.0 (Mac OS X), Board:"Arduino Uno"

Output.cpp: In function 'void TIMER4_OVF_vect()':
Output.cpp:1200:5: error: 'TCCR4B' was not declared in this scope
TCCR4B = 0; // Stop Timer4 -> Prescaler=0
^
Output.cpp:1201:5: error: 'TCNT4' was not declared in this scope
TCNT4 = 0; // Force output to clear
^
Piet Baas is offline Find More Posts by Piet Baas
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 21, 2015, 05:09 PM
Herd WarpSquad
Moto Moto's Avatar
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Dec 2012
1,297 Posts
You may have the wrong board type selected in arduino.

Tools->Board->Arduino Leonardo
Moto Moto is online now Find More Posts by Moto Moto
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2015, 06:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2014
72 Posts
Im flying through my room OWW YEAAHHH!!!

Moto you are hero!!!!!!! Thank you so much. You have not only made me complete this build. Through your advise I also learned the basics of arduino, something I wanted to get into for some time And I got some extra's> multiwii conf updated to 2.3 in the process and I got 3d mode now)) If I can return the favor in anyway let me know. You rock man!
Piet Baas is offline Find More Posts by Piet Baas
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2015, 06:13 PM
Herd WarpSquad
Moto Moto's Avatar
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Dec 2012
1,297 Posts
Outstanding! You figured it out really quick. Good job.

Check out the Warpquad thread. You may get ideas for your next build there...
Moto Moto is online now Find More Posts by Moto Moto
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2015, 06:28 PM
90% Attitude on Team Warpsquad
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jun 2014
348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moto Moto View Post
Outstanding! You figured it out really quick. Good job.

Check out the Warpquad thread. You may get ideas for your next build there...
+1 on Moto's comment.
Aken is offline Find More Posts by Aken
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 03:55 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2014
72 Posts
Will do

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moto Moto View Post
Outstanding! You figured it out really quick. Good job.

Check out the Warpquad thread. You may get ideas for your next build there...
Piet Baas is offline Find More Posts by Piet Baas
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 04:03 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2014
72 Posts
Changing my futaba pwm rx for a lemon sat rx.... (I have a dsmx and a dsm2 lemon rx).

#define SPEKTRUM 2048 for Lemon DSMX satellite receiver?

and

#define SPEKTRUM 1024 for Lemon DSM2 satellite receiver?

Is it correct that the dsmx is more reliable and has more range than the dsm2?
Piet Baas is offline Find More Posts by Piet Baas
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 04:24 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2014
72 Posts
Cant get the lemon satellite rx to bind...

Have tried both define 1024 and 2048 with both DSMX and DSM2. (see photo).

Do I need to check something else as well in the config.h setup?

Also the the rx doesnt display a led light. Looks like there is no power to the rx.

Also wonder why they call it a satellite receiver? Do you need an other device to make this work ?
Piet Baas is offline Find More Posts by Piet Baas
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 05:43 PM
90% Attitude on Team Warpsquad
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jun 2014
348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piet Baas View Post
Cant get the lemon satellite rx to bind...

Have tried both define 1024 and 2048 with both DSMX and DSM2. (see photo).

Do I need to check something else as well in the config.h setup?

Also the the rx doesnt display a led light. Looks like there is no power to the rx.

Also wonder why they call it a satellite receiver? Do you need an other device to make this work ?
If you are using a Sat receiver most folks use a full receiver to bind the Sat. Simply plug the Sat into the full receiver and commence your binding procedure. Once bound, you can disconnect the Sat from the full receiver and attach it to your FC and all should be good.

If you do not have a full receiver, there is a Multiwii sketch (search for Bind Sketch) that works with some Sat receivers and can be used to force them into bind mode while attached to the FC. I have done this with Spektrum Sat receivers and have heard some folks has success with Lemon as well.
Aken is offline Find More Posts by Aken
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 06:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2014
72 Posts
Thanks for you feedback. Don't have a full dsmx/2 receiver, will look into the Bind Sketch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aken View Post
If you are using a Sat receiver most folks use a full receiver to bind the Sat. Simply plug the Sat into the full receiver and commence your binding procedure. Once bound, you can disconnect the Sat from the full receiver and attach it to your FC and all should be good.

If you do not have a full receiver, there is a Multiwii sketch (search for Bind Sketch) that works with some Sat receivers and can be used to force them into bind mode while attached to the FC. I have done this with Spektrum Sat receivers and have heard some folks has success with Lemon as well.
Piet Baas is offline Find More Posts by Piet Baas
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 08:09 PM
90% Attitude on Team Warpsquad
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jun 2014
348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piet Baas View Post
Thanks for you feedback. Don't have a full dsmx/2 receiver, will look into the Bind Sketch.
I can upload it later but don't have access to my laptop right now. If you Google Pocket Quad Bind Sketch it should come up. You just need to update a couple things in config.h about your receiver.

It does not work with all sat receivers though, something to do with the signal order. Moto Moto knows the details there. I can only speak to Spektrum receivers on the MotoWii and NanoWii FCs. For those it works well and is much easier than purchasing a full receiver.

Good luck
Aken is offline Find More Posts by Aken
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Log MiniWii NanoQuad V2 SebastianJ Multirotor Talk 113 Sep 17, 2014 07:54 AM
For Sale Flyduino Mega // Flyduino Cheese Plate // Gimbal // Servo // Suppo 2212/13 Motor &ESC Jessestr Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 12 Jul 20, 2012 07:57 AM
Help! Hexa-H configuration - Flyduino funfox Multirotor Talk 2 Mar 04, 2012 02:29 AM
Build Log MultiWii NanoQuad and NanoHex ben123 Multirotor Talk 32 Nov 30, 2011 03:46 PM