Old Aug 05, 2011, 03:55 AM
PLD
Magicsmoke maker
Australia, QLD, Charters Towers
Joined Dec 2003
17,385 Posts
Discussion
An open letter to the R/C community, regarding "NQRC"

An open letter to the R/C community, regarding "NQRC" and Paul L Daniels.

I'm at the end of my rope. I've been busting my backside for the last 7 years with R/C and sadly I'm sorry to say but I think this really is "the end". I know a lot of you like the products (excluding the recent botch of the BAC55/ESJ6) however unfortunately there comes a time when you look at your income sheet and you look at your debts and the two just aren't even on the same table so far as meeting goes.

A lot of you have supported me in the past and I am profoundly grateful for all that you have put forward your time, money -and- trust to try keep things going. It simply just isn't working out and I'm sad about that as much as any one else. Between the GFC, HobbyKing, personal medical issues and a bunch of bad luck and no doubt plenty of personal stuff-ups I think I'm now at a point where I should close this chapter of my life. Few things crush me like a customer or person that I've let down, lately I've been doing that a lot more than I should be, which only serves to reinforce my view that I should end this.

There's a lot of people I'd like to thank, wonderful people like Brian of Mountain Models, Neil of Hyperflight, Aradhana, Neil Emeny and so many others whom I apologise for not listing directly.