HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 10, 2012, 02:39 PM
Dr John
pmpjohn's Avatar
Lake Placid, Florida
Joined Dec 2001
2,712 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petefoss View Post
You just bind both receivers to the same model memory on the TX.
Correct
pmpjohn is offline Find More Posts by pmpjohn
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 10, 2012, 04:30 PM
"Free" in Christ!
Free's Avatar
United States, CA, SF
Joined Jan 2012
850 Posts
How do you do that with "ModelMatch"?

Isn't supposed to stop that?

When you bind to another rx, it unbinds from the original rx?

Thanks,

Free
Free is offline Find More Posts by Free
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2012, 04:59 PM
Registered User
Terry Rigden's Avatar
UK, Bedworth
Joined Apr 2004
2,542 Posts
Bind the two receivers at the same time perhaps ?

Terry
Terry Rigden is offline Find More Posts by Terry Rigden
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2012, 08:30 PM
Dr John
pmpjohn's Avatar
Lake Placid, Florida
Joined Dec 2001
2,712 Posts
I bound rx #2 after binding and turning off rx #1. They are both DSMX. I doubt it would work with a DSM2 and DSMX together although I have not tried it. Since it is not uncommon to use redundant receivers in giant scale aircraft, me thinks the designers didn't want to lose that market share. Model Match will prevent a rx from responding to a different memory.

John
pmpjohn is offline Find More Posts by pmpjohn
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2012, 08:34 PM
"Watch out for...CRUNCH!!
Modarius's Avatar
United States, UT, Provo
Joined Jul 2008
218 Posts
Ahh, gotcha. I some how read your post to mean that both rx controlled a motor and a control surface. Your just using the one rx basically as an esc then.
Modarius is online now Find More Posts by Modarius
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2012, 09:02 PM
Dr John
pmpjohn's Avatar
Lake Placid, Florida
Joined Dec 2001
2,712 Posts
There is no reason that each rx could not control a motor and a control surface. If I was going to continue to use separate batteries for each rx I would move the elevator servo over to rx #2 to help equalize the load on each pack. Since I just ordered a Hyperion 2s 500mah 35c pack from RCBABBLE with two output leads that becomes a moot point.

John
pmpjohn is offline Find More Posts by pmpjohn
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2012, 09:34 PM
Dr John
pmpjohn's Avatar
Lake Placid, Florida
Joined Dec 2001
2,712 Posts
Here we have basic colors applied. Should help with orientation without adding to much weight.

John
pmpjohn is offline Find More Posts by pmpjohn
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2012, 10:49 PM
Pilot, Co-pilot, Navagator
nemoskull's Avatar
United States, AZ, Yuma
Joined Sep 2009
2,749 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmpjohn View Post
I I doubt it would work with a DSM2 and DSMX together although I have not tried it.
John
you might be intrested to know the DSM2/X tx module in the spektrum bricks have 3 modes, DSM2 only, france mode (same power IIRC, but missing some of the 2.4ghz band) and a DSM2/DSMX mode. generally this is what they run, at least the DX5e made in the past few years.


might work. i dunno either.
nemoskull is offline Find More Posts by nemoskull
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 12:32 PM
"Free" in Christ!
Free's Avatar
United States, CA, SF
Joined Jan 2012
850 Posts
thanks
Free is offline Find More Posts by Free
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 07:20 PM
Dr John
pmpjohn's Avatar
Lake Placid, Florida
Joined Dec 2001
2,712 Posts
A few homemade stickers and a little sharpie time later.... Looking forward to getting some more air time.

John
pmpjohn is offline Find More Posts by pmpjohn
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 08:37 PM
P. Seitz
United States, IA, Mechanicsville
Joined Jan 2006
545 Posts
F3f-2

Finally got it done! Maiden went fine. I had to add 4 grams to the nose to hit the CG AUW ended up at 49 grams. I'll add a dummy radial after the nose weight is permantly installed.

Paul
seitz2c is offline Find More Posts by seitz2c
Last edited by seitz2c; Nov 11, 2012 at 08:40 PM. Reason: spelling what else
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 10:50 PM
Pilot, Co-pilot, Navagator
nemoskull's Avatar
United States, AZ, Yuma
Joined Sep 2009
2,749 Posts
very pretty! what type of foam you use?
nemoskull is offline Find More Posts by nemoskull
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 09:20 AM
Registered User
Terry Rigden's Avatar
UK, Bedworth
Joined Apr 2004
2,542 Posts
VERY NICE ! a work of art I hope it flies as well as it looks, any chance of a video ?

Terry
Terry Rigden is offline Find More Posts by Terry Rigden
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 06:15 PM
P. Seitz
United States, IA, Mechanicsville
Joined Jan 2006
545 Posts
I use fanfold blue foam sanded down to 2mm. with 80 grit sandpaper it takes about 5 min to do enough for a 16 " micro.

sorry no vidio

Paul
seitz2c is offline Find More Posts by seitz2c
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 07:09 PM
Fly for God, not for the World
Not Free's Avatar
United States, CA, SF
Joined Sep 2011
140 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmpjohn View Post
A few homemade stickers and a little sharpie time later.... Looking forward to getting some more air time.

John
That is pretty!!!
Not Free is offline Find More Posts by Not Free
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pictures: When planes were able to show off, at air shows Patrick Plawner Life, The Universe, and Politics 126 Mar 26, 2013 06:30 AM
Cool Show off your Parkzone Micro P-51!!! P-51C Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 938 Nov 20, 2012 06:49 PM
Discussion Show us those planes you really need to replace! JimTMich Parkflyers 8 Apr 26, 2012 11:05 AM
Discussion Show off those home made camera gimbals! ben1101 Aerial Photography 2 Jul 22, 2009 07:11 PM
Gallery Show off your planes texan Wimberley Valley Flyers 4 Apr 13, 2006 02:10 AM