New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 08, 2015, 02:40 PM
Find More Posts by Landoperk
Joined Mar 2015
9 Posts
Discussion
New to building. Double check my wiring diagram?

First time builder here.
I am looking to get my wiring double checked as I'm new to the whole shebang.
The FC is the Brain. The PCB is the Atas Pro Mini. The bottom left component is an AttoPilot voltage sensor.

http://imgur.com/ATl1Fc7.png

These are the diagrams that I referenced.
https://www.brainfpv.com/static/medi...onnections.png
http://d1b5yzykmxw6e8.cloudfront.net...ini-manual.jpg

Please let me know if you see something out place or have any concerns/criticisms.
Landoperk is offline Find More Posts by Landoperk
Last edited by Landoperk; Apr 08, 2015 at 03:05 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 09, 2015, 10:51 PM
Find More Posts by Cereal_Killer
United States, OH, Columbus
Joined Dec 2014
181 Posts
It looks ok at a glance but I have one bit of advice- cut the crap!

What I mean by that isn't that your chosen parts arnt good, but for your first build its highly advised to just use the minimum components to get in the air and fly LOS. You can add FPV and OSD and the LED strip later, or on a different build (simply LED's are one thing but many such strips as you've pictured are digitally controlled and require code. Make sure you're getting simply on/off controlled lighting for now).
Cereal_Killer is online now Find More Posts by Cereal_Killer
Last edited by Cereal_Killer; Apr 10, 2015 at 11:27 PM.
Old Apr 10, 2015, 10:54 AM
Joined Mar 2015
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cereal_Killer View Post
It looks ok at a glance but I have one bit of advice- cut the crap!