SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 01, 2012, 03:58 AM
United States, MA, Northampton
Joined Jan 2009
131 Posts
Discussion
dragnse7en's Litehawk Aero squadron

Hello everyone

I have been flying indoor micro helis on and off since 2008, and the heli bug bit me in January this year. By February, I mastered one indoor heli and got "bored" of it, for the lack of better terms. I still like flying inside when it's too windy or if it rains

Anyway, in March, I got my 1st outdoor heli; the Litehawk Aero. It is almost identical to the Double Horse 9100, and is the same size. It seems to be a re-badged DH, with very few and subtle differences.

This heli is a fantastic transition from a coax to a single rotor fixed-pitch outdoor heli. It is a borderline "toy grade" heli; it uses a 27mHz AM freq, and is only a 3ch model. It does, however have a great tech and spare parts support for their entire line. The company is based out of Ontario, Canada, and is distributed by Borgfeldt. Their web site can be found here - http://www.litehawk.ca/default.asp

So, I bought my 1st Aero, went to my favorite sports bar, ate lunch and had a few beers and a couple of shots of Jack Daniels to calm my nerves, and ate a giant bacon cheddar cheeseburger while the battery charged up in the back of the bar. I then went home and prepared - I practiced by flying one of my indoor helis, and then went out for my 1st outdoor flight.