HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 08:15 PM
*It Ain't Lookin Good*
olezippi's Avatar
Evansville IN
Joined Aug 2004
1,232 Posts
The R7008SB RX that comes with the 14SG is top notch but a little pricey to replace in all my planes. How are the orange RX's ? Does the RX voltage only work with telemetry RX's ?
olezippi is online now Find More Posts by olezippi
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 08:18 PM
Registered User
United States, MA, Haverhill
Joined Feb 2013
55 Posts
battery telemetry works with the 7008SB and 7003SB which are the 2 Fasstest receivers
mattnew is online now Find More Posts by mattnew
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2015
9 Posts
should i upgrade mine to the v5.0 software? i have an american region 14sg but just wanted to make sure there will be no harm.
blupup is offline Find More Posts by blupup
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:24 PM
Live Free and Fly
United States, NH, Bedford
Joined Apr 2013
501 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tritan View Post
Ok, many thanks for your help.

Forgot, can I also get analog RSSI out from another pin on the micro Rx at the same time?

Ch8: RSSI
Ch7: SBUS
Ch6-1: standard servos

Does this look ok?
I want to be sure before I push the buy now button ....
That looks about right, but I admit I don't have any Micro Rx's, just 4 V2's. 9
bmw111 is offline Find More Posts by bmw111
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:39 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2007
1,771 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by olezippi View Post
The R7008SB RX that comes with the 14SG is top notch but a little pricey to replace in all my planes. How are the orange RX's ? Does the RX voltage only work with telemetry RX's ?
I can really recomend the Frsky FASST receivers, very good quality.
Just as good as my Futaba 6303's.
I am using Frsky TFR8-SB's, TFR4-SB, TFR4 and TFR6-A and prices are about $25-35 each.
tritan is offline Find More Posts by tritan
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:20 AM
RV7guy
dnbarrie11's Avatar
Chandler, AZ
Joined May 2004
563 Posts
Telemetry or not?

Quote:
Originally Posted by olezippi View Post
The R7008SB RX that comes with the 14SG is top notch but a little pricey to replace in all my planes. How are the orange RX's ? Does the RX voltage only work with telemetry RX's ?
If you don't need telemetry on every model the 617 is great. Also, I like the 2008 FHSS receivers.

Darwin N. Barrie
Chandler, AZ
Team Futaba
dnbarrie11 is offline Find More Posts by dnbarrie11
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:02 AM
Team Futaba
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
Orange County, CA
Joined Aug 2004
4,955 Posts
+1 on Darwin's post. I have a bunch of the 617 RXs and they have always proven to be rock solid in every application. Keep an eye out, there have been sales as low as $39 from Tower!!
Silent-AV8R is online now Find More Posts by Silent-AV8R
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:47 AM
rip
ripacheco's Avatar
United States, FL, Niceville
Joined Jan 2013
1,778 Posts
I need to setup a Test:
Place a WIFI router with a lot of traffic next to the RX... Range check...
a 617 vs a third-party Rx
ripacheco is online now Find More Posts by ripacheco
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:54 AM
*It Ain't Lookin Good*
olezippi's Avatar
Evansville IN
Joined Aug 2004
1,232 Posts
Thanks for the info guys. I don't think the 617 would be enough channels for me. The 6303 can only use 3 standard servos and the other have to be SBUS. I didn't see a big selection of SBUS servos and the ones I did see were high dollar. The 2008 looks pretty good. It says it may also be used with conventional (non S.Bus) system servos.
olezippi is online now Find More Posts by olezippi
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:59 PM
Registered User
pilotpete2's Avatar
The Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Joined Jun 2004
5,428 Posts
Team up the R6303 with one of these if you need up to 14 channels with conventional servos.
http://www.xtremepowersystems.net/pr...rod=XPS-X10%2B.
I have one setup in a new Aeroworks YAK with all servos on the X-10 and no servos on the R6303SB
Pete
pilotpete2 is online now Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:32 PM
Team Futaba
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
Orange County, CA
Joined Aug 2004
4,955 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by olezippi View Post
Thanks for the info guys. I don't think the 617 would be enough channels for me. The 6303 can only use 3 standard servos and the other have to be SBUS. I didn't see a big selection of SBUS servos and the ones I did see were high dollar. The 2008 looks pretty good. It says it may also be used with conventional (non S.Bus) system servos.
If using an S.Bus RX and regular servos you can always use the SBD-1 converters.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...+s.bus+decoder
Silent-AV8R is online now Find More Posts by Silent-AV8R
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted Futaba 9cap\JRXP9303 Airplane\FUTABA 10C tx wanted Defacto Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 8 Mar 26, 2013 06:54 PM
Whoops! The Futaba 8J S-FHSS is better than Futaba 18MZ S-FHSS! The 8J may get Telemetry... SimonChambers Radios 1 Jul 09, 2012 04:54 PM
Sold Genuine Futaba GY401 gyro with Futaba S9650 servo BD Flyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jul 01, 2012 10:33 PM
Sold Genuine Futaba GY401 gyro with Futaba S9650 servo BD Flyer Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 3 Jun 27, 2012 09:47 PM
Sold Futaba S9650 Digital Servo + Futaba Gryo GY401 / Futaba 2.4GHz 8Ch R608FS wefao Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Mar 10, 2012 08:45 PM