New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old May 13, 2015, 08:04 PM
ryan93civic is offline
Find More Posts by ryan93civic
Registered User
arizona
Joined Sep 2010
878 Posts
Discussion
DX6I need throttle help with potentiometer

I called Horizon support today and he had me go in the menus. I pushed the throttle up and down but it didnt show on the screen. He said it was a bad potentiometer. Anyone know where it can be fixed without sending it in to Horizon. He said it would be $40 plus parts and my cost to ship it. I bought the radio last week used for $50 but the guy said he never used it.
ryan93civic is offline Find More Posts by ryan93civic
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 13, 2015, 08:27 PM
AndyKunz is offline
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
28,541 Posts
That's the official answer. Now take a look around the web and see what really happens.

You will be much happier than you are now, plus the radio will get a complete inspection and anything else needing repair will be taken care of as well. That's a darn good thing to do with a used radio anyhow!

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2015, 10:30 PM
ryan93civic is offline
Find More Posts by ryan93civic
Registered User
arizona
Joined Sep 2010
878 Posts
Yeah your probably right. Thanks
ryan93civic is offline Find More Posts by ryan93civic
Reply With Quote
Old May 14, 2015, 12:36 AM
ivanc is offline
Find More Posts by ivanc
S.A.D. member
ivanc's Avatar
United States, TX, Round Rock
Joined Dec 2004
10,039 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
That's the official answer. Now take a look around the web and see what really happens.

You will be much happier than you are now, plus the radio will get a complete inspection and anything else needing repair will be taken care of as well. That's a darn good thing to do with a used radio anyhow!

Andy
And it would most likely be free of charge.

(Andy is probably not allowed to say this).
ivanc is offline Find More Posts by ivanc
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Need help to run NAZA quad with dx6i ar610 Mixazzz Multirotor Talk 0 Apr 24, 2015 06:35 PM
Discussion HELP PLEASE! - I need some potentiometer advice RobsOnTheBeach DIY Electronics 9 Apr 15, 2015 03:20 PM
Help! Need help with throttle! Nickb53 Electric Plane Talk 5 Mar 30, 2014 06:18 PM
Found DX6i throttle potentiometer Florin777 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Aug 14, 2013 08:16 PM
Discussion Spektrum DX6i throttle stick potentiometer repair Ramotny Radios 26 Jul 11, 2011 11:34 PM