New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Sep 21, 2015, 10:50 AM
Scottychop is offline
Find More Posts by Scottychop
Newb
Scottychop's Avatar
United States, WA, Seattle
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
Y6

Thanks for the links, however they don't provide any info on what the pinout might be for Y6. There is plenty of info for OTHER multiwii boards, not the flip1.5.

On the RTF wiki Paul describes using some of the receiver pins for certain motor layouts, not just the regular motor pins. I have not gotten that far into Arduino /Multiwii to know how to reassign or even find orginal layouts.
Scottychop is offline Find More Posts by Scottychop
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 21, 2015, 01:07 PM
Dialfonzo is offline
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,210 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottychop View Post
Thanks for the links, however they don't provide any info on what the pinout might be for Y6. There is plenty of info for OTHER multiwii boards, not the flip1.5.

On the RTF wiki Paul describes using some of the receiver pins for certain motor layouts, not just the regular motor pins. I have not gotten that far into Arduino /Multiwii to know how to reassign or even find orginal layouts.
Pins will be the same for all Atmega328 based MultiWii controller. The easier is still to go to www.multiwii.com and scroll down to the Y6. The left column is for Atmega328 and the right Mega boards. We also made new one's in our Electronics & Wiring guide but not the Y6.
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Sep 21, 2015, 01:27 PM
Scottychop is offline
Find More Posts by Scottychop
Newb
Scottychop's Avatar
United States, WA, Seattle
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
Thanks!

I hadn't seen that. D5 and D6 are what I have been using for my receiver. Would I have to go with an S-ppm receiver then? I am using a lemon DSM2 right now.
I was hoping to use the A0-2 pins and keep my lemon.




Scottychop is offline Find More Posts by Scottychop
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2015, 01:49 PM
Dialfonzo is offline
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,210 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottychop View Post
Thanks!

I hadn't seen that. D5 and D6 are what I have been using for my receiver. Would I have to go with an S-ppm receiver then? I am using a lemon DSM2 right now.
I was hoping to use the A0-2 pins and keep my lemon.


[]http://www.multiwii.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Y6_328.jpg[/IMG]

[]http://www.readytoflyquads.com/media/wysiwyg/2012-10-26_16-20-17_small.jpg[/IMG]
If you look in your "config.h" you will find the following that you can define:

Code:
    /**************************    Hexa Motor 5 & 6 Pins    *******************************/
      /* PIN A0 and A1 instead of PIN D5 & D6 for 6 motors config and promini config
         This mod allow the use of a standard receiver on a pro mini
         (no need to use a PPM sum receiver) */
      //#define A0_A1_PIN_HEX
D5 = A0 and D6 = A1
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Sep 21, 2015, 03:01 PM
Scottychop is offline
Find More Posts by Scottychop
Newb
Scottychop's Avatar
United States, WA, Seattle
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
Perfect! The help is much appreciated.
Scottychop is offline Find More Posts by Scottychop
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2016, 09:16 PM
adannm is offline
Find More Posts by adannm
Registered User
Joined Aug 2015
38 Posts
Hello all

i have fried an INPUT pin(pitch) on my flip1.5 and was wondering if and how to remap the pitch input to a different pin say my open aux 2 channel.
any help appreciated
thanks
adannm is offline Find More Posts by adannm
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2016, 09:38 PM
waltr is online now
Find More Posts by waltr
Team AlienWarpSquad
United States, PA, Doylestown
Joined Jan 2014
9,719 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by adannm View Post
Hello all

i have fried an INPUT pin(pitch) on my flip1.5 and was wondering if and how to remap the pitch input to a different pin say my open aux 2 channel.
any help appreciated
thanks
It may be possible to re-map the pitch to an AUX.
I know how to do this with a serial PPM RX but not with a PWM RX.

Look at and study the RX.CPP file. This is where the input pins for the RX are defined and used. You should also go to the MultiWii Forum to search for a way to move an RX channel to a different pin.

Finally, it may be just easier to buy a new Flip 1.5 MWC. These are pretty cheap (15USD) and get a spare.
waltr is online now Find More Posts by waltr
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2016, 10:04 PM
boaterguy is offline
Find More Posts by boaterguy
Thermite + ice = Big boom.
boaterguy's Avatar
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Apr 2009
2,735 Posts
May be as simple as changing :

static uint8_t rcChannel[RC_CHANS] = {ROLLPIN, PITCHPIN, YAWPIN, THROTTLEPIN, AUX1PIN,AUX2PIN,AUX3PIN,AUX4PIN};

to

static uint8_t rcChannel[RC_CHANS] = {ROLLPIN, AUX2PIN, YAWPIN, THROTTLEPIN, AUX1PIN,PITCHPIN,AUX3PIN,AUX4PIN};

But I haven't tested and I don't know enough about the multiwii code to guarantee it.
boaterguy is offline Find More Posts by boaterguy
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2016, 08:51 AM
waltr is online now
Find More Posts by waltr
Team AlienWarpSquad
United States, PA, Doylestown
Joined Jan 2014
9,719 Posts
boaterguy,
I was looking for something like that in the source code but didn't find it.

Which MW version and which file is this in?
waltr is online now Find More Posts by waltr
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2016, 09:11 AM
boaterguy is offline
Find More Posts by boaterguy
Thermite + ice = Big boom.
boaterguy's Avatar
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Apr 2009
2,735 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by waltr View Post
boaterguy,
I was looking for something like that in the source code but didn't find it.

Which MW version and which file is this in?
Versions 2.3 and 2.4 are similar, in RX.cpp, right near the top.
There's a comment for //standard channel order, that is likely where it should go since you're using parallel PWM.
boaterguy is offline Find More Posts by boaterguy
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2016, 10:48 PM
adannm is offline
Find More Posts by adannm
Registered User
Joined Aug 2015
38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boaterguy View Post
May be as simple as changing :

static uint8_t rcChannel[RC_CHANS] = {ROLLPIN, PITCHPIN, YAWPIN, THROTTLEPIN, AUX1PIN,AUX2PIN,AUX3PIN,AUX4PIN};

to

static uint8_t rcChannel[RC_CHANS] = {ROLLPIN, AUX2PIN, YAWPIN, THROTTLEPIN, AUX1PIN,PITCHPIN,AUX3PIN,AUX4PIN};

But I haven't tested and I don't know enough about the multiwii code to guarantee it.
thanks allot i will try it out
adannm is offline Find More Posts by adannm
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2016, 11:22 PM
adannm is offline
Find More Posts by adannm
Registered User
Joined Aug 2015
38 Posts
IT worked thanks
adannm is offline Find More Posts by adannm
Last edited by adannm; Jan 06, 2016 at 11:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 07, 2016, 08:41 AM
waltr is online now
Find More Posts by waltr
Team AlienWarpSquad
United States, PA, Doylestown
Joined Jan 2014
9,719 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by adannm View Post
IT worked thanks
Great.
boaterguy nailed it.
waltr is online now Find More Posts by waltr
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools