HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:19 AM
United States, NC, Indian Trail
Joined Dec 2012
33 Posts
Discussion
Plane is turning left and wont recover

Im new to flying. my only experience is with realflight. Please note I do not have access to an instructor.
Heres my setup:
PT-20 with a os 25la
standard fut 3004 servos
futaba 6j transmitter

I have built this plane to exact specs. paying particular attention to building straight wings and all things considered i believe everything to be correct.

I have balanced the plane lateral and cog.

i have tried to fly the plane a few times and takes off great but then i loose control usually the plane will go to the right after it hits about 30 ft in the air and i cant recover. yesterday there was about an 8 mph wind which i took off directly into it and it went right up. nice and straight. all of a sudden it took a turn to the right. "as Im looking at the tail" and i couldn't recover then a nose dive from 30 ft. ouch. luckily this plane is a tank and have had very little damage to repair on all the crashes to date.

now there are slight dents just to the leading edge corners, but i don't think it is enough to hinder a flight so i just recovered it

I would think its a balance problem but i rechecked the balance and seems ok.

Any thoughts?

thx
Rick
asusrick is offline Find More Posts by asusrick
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 28, 2012, 06:50 AM
Tampa,Fl
United States, FL, Tampa
Joined Jan 2007
1,469 Posts