SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 09, 2012, 05:41 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2003
422 Posts
Discussion
Airspeed v3 not working

Hello,

I recently bought(esprit) an airspeed sensor to use standalone.
It is a v3, however it is not reading any speed at all.
even with short 1" pieces of tubing connecting to the pitot there is no change from the 0/zero reading.
The pitot tube appears to be good,
centre hole is clear to see through and the 45 one can blow to the side holes.

Any suggestions ?
thanks,

L
lennyk is online now Find More Posts by lennyk
Last edited by lennyk; Nov 09, 2012 at 05:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 09, 2012, 03:18 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,934 Posts
Hi, if you blow gently into the end of the pitot tube, does the sensor not flash a non-zero number?

If not, the first thing I would check is to make sure you have the hoses connected correctly (not backwards). Please check the hookup diagram in the manual here.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2012, 03:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2003
422 Posts
yes, tried blowing soft, fast and swapped the tubes to no avail.
lennyk is online now Find More Posts by lennyk
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 12:34 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,934 Posts
Hi Lenny,

if you connect a rubber tube to only the + input of the sensor (shown on the label) and blow into that, do you get a non-zero reading?

If not, the sensor is defective. Please open a ticket with us at http://ticket.eagletreesystems.com and we'll get it replaced for you.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 03:15 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2003
422 Posts
Hello,

I opened a ticket report 616213
however no response from Eagletree company.

What should I assume ?
lennyk is online now Find More Posts by lennyk
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 04:05 PM
Registered User
Ken Myers's Avatar
Commerce Township, MI
Joined Aug 2001
4,413 Posts
You probably haven't heard anything because the folks aren't back and ready to get at it again after returning from the big RC Show in Toledo, OH this past weekend.
Ken Myers is offline Find More Posts by Ken Myers
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Elogger V3 and Video OSD distance not working solars Eagle Tree Systems 2 Aug 23, 2012 09:37 PM
Discussion Help with Plush 30A & Paris V3 not working thepelell Multirotor Talk 3 Aug 06, 2011 08:28 PM
Discussion wasp V3 6 ch throttle not working newbey1 Skyartec 5 Mar 10, 2011 05:24 AM
Discussion E Logger V3 RPM with CSM Revlock 10 sensor not working sg sailing Eagle Tree Systems 5 Jan 08, 2010 04:13 PM