SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 24, 2014, 04:06 PM
Penny. Penny. Penny
United States, MD, Reisterstown
Joined Dec 2012
131 Posts
Discussion
Need a Plan

I'm new to RC flying. I understand that it is important to be able to repair/rebuild our planes because we will inevitablycrash them. I thought, perhaps, the best way to learn to repair is to scratchbuild a foamy.

Was hoping to find a plan that would illustrate the build for a 4 channel trainer foamy that is similar to say a Champ or Delta Ray (doesn't necessarily have to be either one). It would need to becompatible with Spectrum radios.

I'm educated and can read but not handy. I haven't burned the house down yet!!! It takes me 3 times longer than most folks to repair a bicycle, So, you get the picture,

I need detailed instructions and diagrams until I get the "hang of it".

Please !! Any suggestions would be welcome.

Thanks
llasov is offline Find More Posts by llasov
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 24, 2014, 04:19 PM
treefinder
SE MI
Joined Oct 2004
9,946 Posts
Ken (dz1sfb) has probably the best build guide on here for his Osh Kosh Special, which is a high wing Cessna/champ type plane that is a great trainer. Do a "search this forum" search. You will want to know how to do that too!

Incidently, welcome to RC, RCGroups and foamies. You will find foamies build easier than traditional construction, and are more durable. Best is they break into big easily repairable chunks when crashed. (And they take a lot more crashing to break!)

Also take a look at the 600+ planes thread stickey at top of the forum first page. Browse through it , find a plane that catches your eye and go to the build thread to find out how easy or hard ut is to build and fly, see the plans, and how it goes together.
springer is offline Find More Posts by springer
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 24, 2014, 06:24 PM
Hot glue held together by foam
United States, WA, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2010
2,895 Posts
Quote: