New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Today, 05:14 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmimages View Post
Yep. There's no manual with it and the cables aren't identified so I had to use a multimeter to find the right cable.
I'm interested to know how you're running the power through this.
That's something I'm going to have to consider.

Are you using an adapter through your stock battery? If you are, which adapter are you using as I will have to order one before I start using it.
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Today, 05:49 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
I'm going to try the GF6045s for the first time this morning.
The prop balancer that I have on order hasn't come yet but hopefully it will be fine flying.
I'm interested to see how they feel.
I will bring some stock props with me just in case.
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:58 PM
jtravel is offline
Find More Posts by jtravel
Rather Be flying or Tinkering
jtravel's Avatar
Arizona
Joined Aug 2010
3,171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnecJP View Post
I'm going to try the GF6045s for the first time this morning.
The prop balancer that I have on order hasn't come yet but hopefully it will be fine flying.
I'm interested to see how they feel.
I will bring some stock props with me just in case.
They should feel great with the devo.
The observation I had was they caused the FC to run hotter on my stock setup than with stock props.
It was recommended to cut holes in the stock canopy to allow better cooling.
With my PC frame it's not a concern as the canopy is not used.
jtravel is offline Find More Posts by jtravel
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:02 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtravel View Post
They should feel great with the devo.
The observation I had was they caused the FC to run hotter on my stock setup than with stock props.
It was recommended to cut holes in the stock canopy to allow better cooling.
With my PC frame it's not a concern as the canopy is not used.
Not a concern for me with my new frame.
This new frame runs " commando " style with no canopy.....
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:37 PM
jtravel is offline
Find More Posts by jtravel
Rather Be flying or Tinkering
jtravel's Avatar
Arizona
Joined Aug 2010
3,171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnecJP View Post
Not a concern for me with my new frame.
This new frame runs " commando " style with no canopy.....
Looks Great
Where did you mount the lemonRX?
Are you using the satellite?
jtravel is offline Find More Posts by jtravel
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:44 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtravel View Post
Looks Great
Where did you mount the lemonRX?
Are you using the satellite?
Thanks!
Yes, I'm using both.
It's difficult to see because they're covered by the reinforcements at the front of the flight board and at the back of the flight board. I guess you can say one is under the hood and the other is in the trunk

One question, my timer is not activating when I fly and I'm just wondering how to start the timer.
I went into the menu and it's set to automatically start with the throttle but it doesn't start the countdown. There are different selections that you can choose and I'm just not sure which one it is. I had assumed that you had it set up so it just starts working automatically In ur model file.
There's an option that says throttle which it is now set at and there's another action called throttle!"
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Last edited by ShawnecJP; Today at 06:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:46 PM
gordonzo is online now
Find More Posts by gordonzo
Different fly 4 different guy
gordonzo's Avatar
Joined Jan 2011
2,068 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnecJP View Post
Thanks!
Yes, I'm using both.
It's difficult to see because they're covered by the reinforcements at the front of the flight board and at the back of the flight board. I guess you can say one is under the hood and the other is in the trunk

One question, my timer is not activating when I fly and I'm just wondering how to start the timer.
I went into the menu and it's set to automatically start with the throttle but it doesn't start the countdown. There are different selections that you can choose and I'm just not sure which one it is. I had assumed that you had it set up so it just starts working automatically In ur model file.
There's an option that says throttle which it is now set at and there's another action called throttle!"
Set it to Ch 1.

g
gordonzo is online now Find More Posts by gordonzo
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:59 PM
jtravel is offline
Find More Posts by jtravel
Rather Be flying or Tinkering
jtravel's Avatar
Arizona
Joined Aug 2010
3,171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnecJP View Post
Thanks!
Yes, I'm using both.
It's difficult to see because they're covered by the reinforcements at the front of the flight board and at the back of the flight board. I guess you can say one is under the hood and the other is in the trunk

One question, my timer is not activating when I fly and I'm just wondering how to start the timer.
I went into the menu and it's set to automatically start with the throttle but it doesn't start the countdown. There are different selections that you can choose and I'm just not sure which one it is. I had assumed that you had it set up so it just starts working automatically In ur model file.
There's an option that says throttle which it is now set at and there's another action called throttle!"
My timer starts automatically when I give throttle and then stops when throttle is returned to zero.
I suspect because you use Mode 1 instead of mode 2 like I use that has caused the issue.
I would do what Big G little o said and use channel 1 as that is your throttle in mode 1 and should work.
The nice thing with these .ini files is you can make tweaks using the TX menu or Notepad ++ to customize for what you want.
My advise is to always save a backup of your basic .ini file so you can reload if something does not work as you had expected after you modify it.
Big G little o knows far more than I do about this stuff so I would definitely take his advise.
jtravel is offline Find More Posts by jtravel
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:18 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
I reset it to channel 1 but now it's starting when I press the gear switch to one and it's resetting when I go back to zero....
Which is fine for me as long as I know which one to use Hahaha

This might actually be more convenient for me anyways because sometimes I will stop flying to stop the Mobius camera and restart it as to break up with the recording times so I don't have long single videos.
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:33 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
Scratch that.... It works with the throttle now.
And putting the throttle to zero doesn't actually reset it but it just pauses it which works perfect for me. The gear switch set to zero resets everything back to six minutes .

I'm not sure why it worked with the gear switch a few minutes ago .....
Weird
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:49 PM
gordonzo is online now
Find More Posts by gordonzo
Different fly 4 different guy
gordonzo's Avatar
Joined Jan 2011
2,068 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnecJP View Post
I reset it to channel 1 but now it's starting when I press the gear switch to one and it's resetting when I go back to zero....
Which is fine for me as long as I know which one to use Hahaha

This might actually be more convenient for me anyways because sometimes I will stop flying to stop the Mobius camera and restart it as to break up with the recording times so I don't have long single videos.
Remove the 'Gear0' to reset the timer and set it to 'none'.

You can use the 'L' switch on the right side to reset the timer.

g

Edit - too slow.
gordonzo is online now Find More Posts by gordonzo
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:11 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
I'm really liking these Gemfans!! The Eox handles like a bare frame even when the Mobius camera is attached. Plenty of lifting power.


I kind of had a little high-speed crash when I was in the middle of turning and I didn't give it enough throttle . And of course the quad went cartwheeling .
But I'm pleased to say that the frame is still intact ( I crash like that probably would've destroyed one of my single piece frames from before ) and I didn't even break a prop.
It's all good !!

On the downside one of my stock batteries seems to be depleting a little early. It only took five minutes for it to be fully drained and luckily I wasn't flying very fast and was pretty close to the ground when I lost power.
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:34 PM
ShawnecJP is online now
Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
423 Posts
Here's a little peek at my morning this morning .

Perfect conditions for flying and if there was any wind it was only one or 2 mph .

I was alone so I couldn't hold the camera's but I try to keep it in the frame as much as I could.

EOX DIY h-frame w/Devo 10 (4 min 57 sec)
ShawnecJP is online now Find More Posts by ShawnecJP
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:44 PM
siriusflier is online now
Find More Posts by siriusflier
GOT WINGS
siriusflier's Avatar
United States, TX, Wilbarger
Joined Apr 2012
3,306 Posts
I agree with ShawnecJp, and like the Gemfan 6045 props. They are the best balanced props I have tried, easiest to fit to the Xtreme, and perform well. In order of best to worst, the props I have tried are GF 6045, FC 6045, HQ 6045, GF 5030, FC 5045 bullnose, and the worst - Gemfan 6030. I didn't include stock 138mm props because I used them for less than 3 flights.
siriusflier is online now Find More Posts by siriusflier
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product RC EYE One from RC Logger Adam.RCLogger Mini Multirotors 2090 Apr 24, 2015 06:32 PM
Article RC Logger RC EYE One Review Matt Gunn Multirotor Talk 125 Mar 07, 2014 08:41 AM
New Product RC EyE ONE from RC Logger Adam.RCLogger Multirotor Talk 25 May 13, 2013 07:33 AM
Discussion RC Logger Eye One, Hubsan X4, Heli-max 1 SQ, Walkera QR Infra X Torch8 Mini Multirotors 4 Feb 15, 2013 09:58 AM