HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Today, 04:24 AM
wow such fly
DarkShot's Avatar
Canada, ON, Brantford
Joined Dec 2013
206 Posts
In the GUI or app if you use it, take a look at the radio inputs and use subtrim on your radio to center all the controls to 1500 and use the endpoint adjustment to get the high and low control throws to 2000 and 1000, respectively. Subtrim is the only way to correct for it if you want to have your trims neutral and should be done as part of the setup process.
DarkShot is online now Find More Posts by DarkShot
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Today, 09:04 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, Melbourne
Joined Mar 2012
869 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HELModels View Post
A good warning. I haven't set mine yet and I've been keeping it real close.

Different subject:

One thing I've been wondering is about setting trims. With the acc calibrated it wants to drift back and to the right and yaw needs right trim. I can't move anything if it's CG.

Is there a way to write my trims into the code, so I can keep the tx set neutral?
Is this in level mode?
cyberbillp is offline Find More Posts by cyberbillp
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:27 PM
Registered User
United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Joined Jul 2012
328 Posts
From left to right the wiring colors are black, white, Grey, red, green, white, black, red.... One side is connected to the flight controller.. But where do these wires connect in the Rx? I have tried connecting but the Rx is not powering on...
ahtiram is offline Find More Posts by ahtiram
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:36 PM
Registered User
United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Joined Jul 2012
328 Posts
OK I have found this pic.... My wire looks similar, a few different colors.....

Anyway where does the ground wire goes in the Rx? Same goes for 5v? And the rest?
ahtiram is offline Find More Posts by ahtiram
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:51 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Nov 2013
582 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahtiram View Post
OK I have found this pic.... My wire looks similar, a few different colors.....

Anyway where does the ground wire goes in the Rx? Same goes for 5v? And the rest?
Don't know whether I'm hallucinating or not, but I see 9 things listed at the bottom of that pic, but only 8 wires. Are there any labels on the back of the board?
The Quasar is online now Find More Posts by The Quasar
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: V272 Velocity Nanoquad Review
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Today, 02:04 PM
Registered User
United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Joined Jul 2012
328 Posts
That pic is from the multiwii website.... Its not a pic of my flight controller...but I can confirm it has 8 wires as well.... But I don,t Know where these wires go in the Rx....
ahtiram is offline Find More Posts by ahtiram
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:07 PM
V262, Hoten X, T580P+
United States, AL, Huntsville
Joined Jan 2014
137 Posts
Ground goes to the throttle outside pin.
Power goes to the throttle middle pin.
All the other go to the inside pin at their respective channels.

Aux1-Gear is one channel. Should had been marked Aux1/Gear.
mrduncan is online now Find More Posts by mrduncan
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:21 PM
Registered User
United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Joined Jul 2012
328 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrduncan View Post
Ground goes to the throttle outside pin.
Power goes to the throttle middle pin.
All the other go to the inside pin at their respective channels.

Aux1-Gear is one channel. Should had been marked Aux1/Gear.
Thanks....

Also which way should the wires in the Rx go? I.e the cut with the aluminum should be facing up or sideways? I am using the futaba Rx.....
ahtiram is offline Find More Posts by ahtiram
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:39 PM
V262, Hoten X, T580P+
United States, AL, Huntsville
Joined Jan 2014
137 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahtiram View Post
Thanks....

Also which way should the wires in the Rx go? I.e the cut with the aluminum should be facing up or sideways? I am using the futaba Rx.....
All I've used is Devo RX. The 3 pin connectors are on one side of the RX. Ground is the outside pins. Power is the middle pins. Signal (channels) is the inside pins.
mrduncan is online now Find More Posts by mrduncan
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:17 PM
Registered User
HELModels's Avatar
Joined Aug 2003
2,560 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberbillp View Post
Is this in level mode?
Horizon and it stabilizes fine, stays level but it drifts unless I give it trim. I've only tested in no wind so it isnt wind blowing it around.
HELModels is online now Find More Posts by HELModels
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:21 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Melbourne
Joined Mar 2012
869 Posts
Land, disarm, throttle up, bump the sticks in the direction to counter the drift. Each bump will flash the blue light.

Rearm and redo until it hovers.
cyberbillp is offline Find More Posts by cyberbillp
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:31 PM
Louis CK, it's raining now!
Syn_Ack's Avatar
United States, TX, Odessa
Joined Mar 2014
64 Posts
Hey guys. I'm hoping some of you might be able to help me figure out what my issue is. I have a micro-h cf quad with the following setup:

flip mwc 1.5
rcx 1804 2400kv motors (http://www.getfpv.com/rcx-1804-2400k...cw-thread.html)
ReadyToFly-SimonK Super House ESC-16AMP-N/PFET (http://witespyquad.gostorego.com/spe...sc-16-amp.html)
5030 props
1300mah, 3s, 25 & 30c batteries

From what i can tell those escs are quite a bit bigger than what I actually need but after two flights of about 5 minutes each they got hot enough (the escs) to melt the clear shrink on them. Any ideas why they would heat up that badly?

I had this up for sale last night. Glad I decided to keep it! Would have hated to sell somebody a problem.

After some indoor hovering around, the escs didnt feel warm at all. Motors either. But those two flights seemed to really stress the escs. The first battery was also a little warmer than usual; almost hot. Not puffed that i could tell tho. Thanks for any help you guys can provide....Hope it's not too off topic. It does have the right FC for this thread...

edit:// I don't have a low voltage alarm installed so I may have just run the batt too long. would that heat them up like that? thx again...
Syn_Ack is online now Find More Posts by Syn_Ack
Last edited by Syn_Ack; Today at 04:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:55 PM
Registered User
HELModels's Avatar
Joined Aug 2003
2,560 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberbillp View Post
Land, disarm, throttle up, bump the sticks in the direction to counter the drift. Each bump will flash the blue light.

Rearm and redo until it hovers.
I never saw the blue flashes. It flies good, just trying to get it perfecto.

Edit: I found a video that explains it again and he says do it in angle mode and make sure throttle goes above 1900. I'll give it another try.
HELModels is online now Find More Posts by HELModels
Last edited by HELModels; Today at 05:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools