New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 30, 2015, 09:45 AM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,029 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wparsons View Post
I'll give that a shot, I grabbed the most recent one a while ago but didn't check for updates right before updating the firmware.
The new one has been rebuild completly for the Quadrino Nano and is not on FlyingEinstein website at the moment. First page is dark, you will notice the difference.

Name: FCT-Welcome.jpg
Views: 7
Size: 104.3 KB
Description:
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 30, 2015, 12:03 PM
wparsons is offline
Find More Posts by wparsons
Registered User
wparsons's Avatar
Canada, ON, Whitby
Joined Aug 2008
8,997 Posts
It works fine with the older Quadrino's as well still? I'll try it tonight.
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2015, 03:06 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,029 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wparsons View Post
It works fine with the older Quadrino's as well still? I'll try it tonight.
The old one don't support the new 2.4 version which include a bunch of new GPS features. Like Waypoints etc..
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old May 01, 2015, 01:00 PM
wparsons is offline
Find More Posts by wparsons
Registered User
wparsons's Avatar
Canada, ON, Whitby
Joined Aug 2008
8,997 Posts
But the new version works with the old boards? (old as in last Quadrino before the nanos)
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2015, 02:13 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,029 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wparsons View Post
But the new version works with the old boards? (old as in last Quadrino before the nanos)
Yes, the old boards are supported in the new application. In the board selection page you just choose your board. Even the GPS page allow for setting the QuadrinoGPS..
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old May 01, 2015, 09:04 PM
wparsons is offline
Find More Posts by wparsons
Registered User
wparsons's Avatar
Canada, ON, Whitby
Joined Aug 2008
8,997 Posts
Awesome, thanks again!
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2015, 10:15 PM
wparsons is offline
Find More Posts by wparsons
Registered User
wparsons's Avatar
Canada, ON, Whitby
Joined Aug 2008
8,997 Posts
Alright, another problem. Updated to 2.4, now it doesn't recognize my aux2 channel. I know it's not the tx/rx, because if I swap the wiring with my aux1 the switch for aux2 moves aux1 in MultiWiiConfig. I've tested the wiring and there's good continuity.

I can't see anything in the config that would enable/disable an auxiliary input, thoughts?
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2015, 07:44 PM
wparsons is offline
Find More Posts by wparsons
Registered User
wparsons's Avatar
Canada, ON, Whitby
Joined Aug 2008
8,997 Posts
Came across this:

https://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/....asp?TID=35210

Looking in the generated config.h, I can see both pin8 and pin12 commented out. The config tool won't let me manually edit the config file though, is there a way to do that or do I have to copy it out and manually flash the firmware (with the generated config) with the Arduino loader?
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:16 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,029 Posts
wparsons,

Sorry for the long wait, i had the answer but needed a software upgrade to make it work.
The AUX2 on the old Quadrino is D12 and was not "define" in by default.

Now it should, the FCT will ask you to upgrade the 2.4 config.h next time you open the app.

Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Yesterday, 04:58 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,029 Posts
Also about your initial issue, this might be related to your MIN_THROTTLE value. The multiwii go down enough to stop motors.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Yesterday, 08:13 PM
wparsons is offline
Find More Posts by wparsons
Registered User
wparsons's Avatar
Canada, ON, Whitby
Joined Aug 2008
8,997 Posts
I don't think it's the min throttle value, it has happened while climbing slightly out of a hover.

I'm going to pull everything apart and triple check every connection, it's entirely possible that in the 3 years I've been tweaking and adding things I've weakened something along the way.

I'll try the new updater, thanks!
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:56 PM
Vantasstic is offline
Find More Posts by Vantasstic
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Joined Sep 2003
18,973 Posts
I haven't used my old (original) Quadrino for some time. Many months ago I loaded MW 2.3 in it and installed it in a hex and was getting some odd throttle pulses that made it 'twitch' randomly. It never tried to crash, but was a bit disconcerting. I moved it over to a tricopter frame and didn't have any issues. I've now moved it to a quad (F330) and was getting the throttle pulses again. It was more prevalent in the quad and felt like it wanted to, randomly, shoot up into the sky. I never had this issue with it before.

I just down graded it to MW 2.1 and tried it again in the F330 quad. No issues. Back to normal with smooth, predictable throttle response. So this left me wondering if there's something in the MW 2.3 Quadrino definition file that's causing the throttle pulsing. Has anyone experienced this before and no of a fix? FWIW, my board has just Gyro and Accels.

I just saw here about a Quadrino firmware update application. I've always loaded MW via ArduIno in the past. Would it be better to use the new application to retry 2.3?
Vantasstic is offline Find More Posts by Vantasstic
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:53 PM
Vantasstic is offline
Find More Posts by Vantasstic
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Joined Sep 2003
18,973 Posts
I think I solved my problem. First I tried the Quadrino application and MW 2.4. Acro was fine, but level didn't work. I think my old board has a different accel orientation than what the app applied. So I went back into my 2.3 sketch to look at it again. Ah-ha!!! I had the gyro filter set for a MP6050 sensor...mine is a ITG3200 sensor. So I corrected that mistake and tried again. The throttle pulsing is gone. Now I can take it out of the yard and do some open field testing/tuning.
Vantasstic is offline Find More Posts by Vantasstic
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 04:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 09:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 12:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 08:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 10:44 AM