SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 31, 2013, 01:26 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Jan 2013
13 Posts
Discussion
I am new to the RC World!

Hi guys! I am new to the RC world! I have quite a few hours rotary-wing and fixed wing and several thousand hours of simulator time but I am new to flying RC! I have ordered the CMPro Marathon kit from Nitroplanes and have ordered the Futaba 6EX FAAST radio and reciever and Hitec 645MG HS645 645 MG HS 645 HS-645MG Steering Servo for my throttle servo, #TGG30/10736 Turnigy 30cc Gas engine w/ CDI
1x #TGY-3D-17x7/17641 Turnigy 3D Gas Wood Popeller 17x7
1x #AL76spinner/9147 Aluminium Prop Spinner 76mm / 3.0inch diameter
5x #HXT12K/2 HXT 10kg Servo (metal gear) 55g / 10kg / .16sec for the rest of my servos, if anyone has any other suggestions as to stuff I might need please let me know. I also ordered 6V 3300mAh NiMH batteries for the reciever and the ignition system for the engine. I can't really think of anything else that I might need other than maybe a prop hub adapter, but I don't know if I actually need one or not.
charles nitrotek is offline Find More Posts by charles nitrotek
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 31, 2013, 02:57 AM
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined May 2003
3,427 Posts
Well Charles, Welcome Aboard! You are in the correct forum so when you get a question, feel free to ask!

I would recommend a trainer for your first plane as R/C is a whole different ball game as opposed to full-scale flying. The selection you made would be a great 3rd or 4th plane and a plane like http://www.nitroplanes.com/90a271-lt40-kit-yellow.html a better choice for your first plane. Your radio would work in this plane, but you would have to purchase a smaller engine.

Do you have a club nearby to assist you?

What part of the county do you live?

Jerry
tailskid2 is offline Find More Posts by tailskid2
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 31, 2013, 09:27 AM
The Prez....... again
United States, IA, Rockwell