Help!
Help!

We need more members
-S- is offline Find More Posts by -S-
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 16, 2013, 10:07 AM
Joined Feb 2013
22 Posts
I'm just getting into helis. Finally got mine ready for its maiden flight late last night, so I might be joining soon if it's still in one piece tonight.
Ken Weir is offline Find More Posts by Ken Weir
Old Feb 16, 2013, 02:08 PM
-S-
Just one more..... Just one...
United States, TX, Henderson
Joined Jan 2010
1,264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Weir View Post
I'm just getting into helis. Finally got mine ready for its maiden flight late last night, so I might be joining soon if it's still in one piece tonight.
Ken,

Congrats!

I'm considering tossing together one I have here to fly once and awhile.... I sold all of my "good" ones but still have a FrankenHeli I should be able to make work again!

I am far from an expert, but if you have challenges let me know If I can't help I'm sure we can find someone who can.

Take it slow and you'll be fine, My curse was having to build it on my own, and then learning how to fly it on my own, my inital accidents and such were cause because I did not have things set up properly after I figured that part out I did not have any more crashes ever, that is why I sold them all so I could say I never crashed

- S
Old Feb 16, 2013, 03:37 PM
Joined Feb 2013
22 Posts
Hey thanks for the warm welcome!

I just took it out in the back yard and I think you could say I didn't crash. Got the heli about 2 inches off the ground & some wires shorted between the regulator & power switch (rubbing against the side frame). Engine died (apparently the idle fail safe is too low to actually idle) & it sat right back down.

So now I'm waiting for a new regulator/switch to come in along with a couple spare servo batteries.

If anyone here is familiar with align's 3gx system I need a little help. I have a very strange problem with the cyclic. The heli in question is a 700n dfc.