New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jun 22, 2015, 08:13 AM
Gian8 is offline
Find More Posts by Gian8
Registered User
Gian8's Avatar
United Kingdom, London
Joined Feb 2013
72 Posts
I thought you meant to limit the yaw on RC input. In follow mode my gimbal stays in range though, I'll have a look at my settings when back home and I'll let you know
Gian8 is offline Find More Posts by Gian8
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 22, 2015, 09:22 AM
jfrabat is offline
Find More Posts by jfrabat
Registered User
jfrabat's Avatar
Panama, Central America
Joined Sep 2002
545 Posts
Hey, guys, I noticed that my roll is unbalanced (it leans toward the camera side if I use the battery and toward the motor side if I do not). How are you guys balancing the gimbal? I am adjusting PID's (I swapped the AlexMos for a STorM32) and everything is set except for roll (which I believe is because of the balance)...
jfrabat is offline Find More Posts by jfrabat
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2015, 09:40 AM
1111Mavrick is offline
Find More Posts by 1111Mavrick
1111Mavrick's Avatar
Canada, BC, Gibsons
Joined Apr 2011
227 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gian8 View Post
I thought you meant to limit the yaw on RC input. In follow mode my gimbal stays in range though, I'll have a look at my settings when back home and I'll let you know
Thank you Gian8....... eagerly waiting
1111Mavrick is offline Find More Posts by 1111Mavrick
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2015, 07:19 AM
Gian8 is offline
Find More Posts by Gian8
Registered User
Gian8's Avatar
United Kingdom, London
Joined Feb 2013
72 Posts
I couldn't figure what settings prevent's the full yaw from happening but this is what I got.
I hope it helps!
Gian8 is offline Find More Posts by Gian8
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2015, 10:53 AM
1111Mavrick is offline
Find More Posts by 1111Mavrick
1111Mavrick's Avatar
Canada, BC, Gibsons
Joined Apr 2011
227 Posts
Thank you, thank you, thank you....... I will compare your setting with mine tonight.

Oh..... and are u happy with your setting? do they work really well for you?
1111Mavrick is offline Find More Posts by 1111Mavrick
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2015, 11:01 AM
b4rRa is online now
Find More Posts by b4rRa
Registered User
Joined Jan 2015
85 Posts
For those who want to upgrade to storm32. I created this thing for a nice, clean controller mount:

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:894689
b4rRa is online now Find More Posts by b4rRa
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2015, 12:09 PM
balbs is offline
Find More Posts by balbs
Registered User
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined May 2005
1,560 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by b4rra View Post
for those who want to upgrade to storm32. I created this thing for a nice, clean controller mount:

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:894689
nice!
balbs is offline Find More Posts by balbs
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2015, 01:48 PM
Anakintf is online now
Find More Posts by Anakintf
Registered User
Anakintf's Avatar
Joined Nov 2012
6 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by b4rRa View Post
For those who want to upgrade to storm32. I created this thing for a nice, clean controller mount:

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:894689
Good
Anakintf is online now Find More Posts by Anakintf
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2015, 09:58 AM
1111Mavrick is offline
Find More Posts by 1111Mavrick
1111Mavrick's Avatar
Canada, BC, Gibsons
Joined Apr 2011
227 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gian8 View Post
I couldn't figure what settings prevent's the full yaw from happening but this is what I got.
I hope it helps!
Thank you....... it was the "limit the accelerations" my was at 500 instead of 10.

Works perfect now
1111Mavrick is offline Find More Posts by 1111Mavrick
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2015, 05:24 PM
Gian8 is offline
Find More Posts by Gian8
Registered User
Gian8's Avatar
United Kingdom, London
Joined Feb 2013
72 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1111Mavrick View Post
Thank you....... it was the "limit the accelerations" my was at 500 instead of 10.

Works perfect now
Great! I like to keep them slow just to get smoother camera movements, I didn't realize they also keep the movements in range Have fun now!
Gian8 is offline Find More Posts by Gian8
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2015, 03:38 AM
PAPE is offline
Find More Posts by PAPE
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
468 Posts
I wanted to share this video I shot with my DYS.

Trooper 850 with DYS 3 Axis Smart Gimbal (2 min 53 sec)


I am runing the gimbal from a 6S to a 12V 3A bec. 2.30 5b firmware with blueprint's PID's
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=1765
I did balance the gimbal on all 3 axis, with a ND4 filter up front. I am also using tarot dampening balls.

I think the gimball is performing very good but I still get some small pitch jerks here and there.

This was filmed with a trooper/sky hero 850. Gopro hero 3B+ 1080p 60fps Auto with ND4 filter.
PAPE is offline Find More Posts by PAPE
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2015, 09:48 PM
jfrabat is offline
Find More Posts by jfrabat
Registered User
jfrabat's Avatar
Panama, Central America
Joined Sep 2002
545 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PAPE View Post
I wanted to share this video I shot with my DYS.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oyCwKgqQA-4

I am runing the gimbal from a 6S to a 12V 3A bec. 2.30 5b firmware with blueprint's PID's
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=1765
I did balance the gimbal on all 3 axis, with a ND4 filter up front. I am also using tarot dampening balls.

I think the gimball is performing very good but I still get some small pitch jerks here and there.

This was filmed with a trooper/sky hero 850. Gopro hero 3B+ 1080p 60fps Auto with ND4 filter.
Very nice, Pape! I see your horizon is nice and level. That's something I could never get to work on mine; mine would always end the flight tilted in one direction. Actually, that is the reason I decded to switch to the STorM32 controller, but I am still having issues, so it may have not been the controller after all! (as of today, the gimbal will not self balance, so the controller will not take over. I am considering that the BL motor's cables or the motors themselves may be the culprit, as I am using a new IMU). In any case, those shots look very nice.

Felipe

PS: Why where there so many Metro Bus in Costa del Este?
jfrabat is offline Find More Posts by jfrabat
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:49 AM
fltundra is offline
Find More Posts by fltundra
Registered User
United States, FL, Key Largo
Joined Feb 2014
483 Posts
Here's raw video of where I'm at with the DYS. 7 knot wind.
Blueprints pid's slightly modified, 1080p30.
I got rid of the Dampener balls, replaced with Vibration Mounts Silicone chips.
https://vibrationmounts.com/eStore/P...%2fVM08010.htm

Port largo (4 min 34 sec)
fltundra is offline Find More Posts by fltundra
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:45 AM
capman231 is online now
Find More Posts by capman231
Registered User
Joined Jul 2005
395 Posts
Storm32 Gimbal Controller

I am thinking about trying the Storm32 controller. Has anybody got any recommendations on were to buy the board and or any thing I should watch out for?

This is one board that I have been looking at, any comments or suggestions? I have never bought anything from this company.

http://www.goodluckbuy.com/storm32-b...or-driver.html

capman231
capman231 is online now Find More Posts by capman231
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
News ARRIS CM3000 3-Axis Brushless Gimbal Plug And Play For The GoPro! Sleepyc Multirotor Talk 5 Apr 08, 2014 11:15 AM
Sold 3 x BRAND NEW DYS 3 Axis NEX5 brushless gimbals FlyinLimey FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 27, 2013 04:40 PM
For Sale 3 x BRAND NEW DYS 3 Axis NEX5 brushless gimbals FlyinLimey Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Nov 23, 2013 07:58 AM