Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jan 21, 2013, 03:01 AM
Joined Jan 2013
9 Posts
Discussion
new S111G doesn't lift

Hi Guys, I'm a novice in this stuff. Help please? I have two new S111g. One of them had a crash and now won't lift properly. Just spins around, vibrates and goes backwards.

I found a fair bit of hair wrapped around the shaft (good way to clean the floor? - got to sell the dog!), opened and removed the hair. Reassembled but still same probs.

If I manually spin the balance bar the top rotors spin, but so does the lower rotor, and in the same direction. Of course the bottom rotor should be free flowing on manual and in opposite direction when on power.

I took off top rotor and balance and outer shaft, gave a clean, but no difference.

What to check next? Maybe this is a sign of bent lower shaft? Where do I look to find what is causing the drag?

Thanks for any advice, cheers
AussieLes is offline Find More Posts by AussieLes
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 21, 2013, 03:04 AM
Against Helicopter Cruelty
Joined Aug 2011
6,329 Posts
Please check my blog for "My S107 won't lift" and "Pivot Pin". Then we will take a look at this a little closer, okay?
Heli Pad is online now Find More Posts by Heli Pad
Old Jan 22, 2013, 01:05 AM
Joined Jan 2013
9 Posts
Another issue?

Thanks Heli Pad, great blog and posts. Quite hlepful.

Think my problem is something other than what you described. When pwoered my S111g does not rotate as you described. It skates across the floor to the left at a fast rate of knots.

With power off if I rotate the top rotor the bottom rotor also rotatates, with a little whirring sound, in the same direction. Even with the chassis split open and nothing holding the shafts,

I have removed and cleaned the top rotor assembly and top outer shaft.

Something wrong with the bottom / main shaft? Top assembly not correctly installed (tho it seems basic enough)

The Pivot Pin looks ok

I have a second S111g that works beautifully.