SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 28, 2015, 03:26 AM
Registered User
giakko's Avatar
Bologna - Italy
Joined Dec 2005
14 Posts
Help!
Change the Return to Home altitude on Naza !!!

Is possible to change the Return to Home altitude on Naza Lite or V2 ???
If yes, How can I do it ???
Thanks.
giakko is offline Find More Posts by giakko
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 28, 2015, 01:03 PM
Registered User
giakko's Avatar
Bologna - Italy
Joined Dec 2005
14 Posts
Nothing ???
giakko is offline Find More Posts by giakko
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2015, 02:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2014
38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by giakko View Post
Is possible to change the Return to Home altitude on Naza Lite or V2 ???
If yes, How can I do it ???
Thanks.
hello
Carefully read the Manuals controller
http://www.dji.com/product/naza-m-v2/download
hamid1v is offline Find More Posts by hamid1v
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2015, 03:31 AM
Registered User
giakko's Avatar
Bologna - Italy
Joined Dec 2005
14 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamid1v View Post
hello
Carefully read the Manuals controller
http://www.dji.com/product/naza-m-v2/download
I read the manual, but it don't talk about how Change the Return to Home altitude
giakko is offline Find More Posts by giakko
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2015, 03:46 AM
Registered User
Phantom604's Avatar
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Oct 2013
656 Posts
http://wiki.dji.com/en/images/5/56/P...procedures.jpg

According to #5. If you are above 20M, then the Naza will stay at its height while returning to home and drop down. If you are below 20M, then the Naza will first rise up to 20M then return to home and drop down.

The NazaM can't change the altitude setting of return to home with the current firmware.

One option is to manually return to home? IE: set home lock and pull back on stick while going off iOSD altitude readings.
Phantom604 is online now Find More Posts by Phantom604
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2015, 06:08 AM
Bombs away! Err...landing
Ira NZ's Avatar
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Joined Apr 2006
2,499 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by giakko View Post
Is possible to change the Return to Home altitude on Naza Lite or V2 ???
If yes, How can I do it ???
Thanks.
No, you can't. A workaround if you expect to need it is to climb to a high enough altitude straight up and reset the home point, then it will return 20 m above this point.

I don't recall exactly how to reset it though flipping the IOC switch 5 times? Check the manual.
Ira NZ is offline Find More Posts by Ira NZ
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Return to home on an unpowered glider? domster26 FPV Equipment 3 Feb 02, 2015 06:34 AM
Help! QR X350 Pro won't altitude hold or return to home misterwhite DIY Electronics 0 Jan 03, 2015 09:03 PM
Discussion NAZA v2 flight limit and return to home sucdejan Multirotor Talk 1 Jan 14, 2014 10:37 AM
Discussion Return to home disabled on Naza M Lite with GPS? atlemo Multirotor Electronics 5 Oct 27, 2013 03:41 PM