HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 02, 2012, 10:24 AM
Registered User
Mark1's Avatar
Lowell, MI
Joined Jul 2005
18 Posts
Discussion
V4 programming help

I am using the data recorder on my RC car chassis dyno. Getting a buffer overload after about 1 minute of recording. 5 parameters, 1 sec. refresh rate.
Thanks,
Mark
Mark1 is offline Find More Posts by Mark1
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 03, 2012, 07:13 AM
Registered User
Saline, MI
Joined Jul 2006
300 Posts
Try reseting the recorder to factory defaults, and testing again. The factory default will work for a dyno - at least it does for mine. Plenty of recording time at 1/10 second sampling rate.
dhares is offline Find More Posts by dhares
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 04:12 PM
Registered User
Mark1's Avatar
Lowell, MI
Joined Jul 2005
18 Posts
Thanks for the reply. I could not find where to reset the logger to factory defaults. Am I missing something?
Thanks again,
Mark
Mark1 is offline Find More Posts by Mark1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 06:23 AM
Registered User
Saline, MI
Joined Jul 2006
300 Posts
Yes. It's a command from on of the setup menus and has been mentioned in these forums a couple of times. I'll look for it.
dhares is offline Find More Posts by dhares
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion CopterX CX450 V4 FBL build...Help Please! previ Electric Heli Talk 3 Sep 17, 2012 03:01 AM
Help! PARIS Sirius CPU IMU v4 r5 Alt Hold Help rcimports Multirotor Talk 10 Aug 12, 2012 06:49 AM
Help! It helps Xaircraft X 650 V4 or V8? Xaircraft FC1212-P or DJI Naza? Ruyman Multirotor Talk 2 May 20, 2012 09:50 PM
Discussion Lama V4 help syamil17 Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 6 Mar 27, 2012 03:17 PM
Discussion Walkera v4 4 ch HELP HELP HELP dannyvo7 Micro Helis 0 Jun 13, 2007 08:48 PM