HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 24, 2012, 04:35 AM
Registered User
EndOfDays's Avatar
Austria, Niederösterr., Eggenburg
Joined Jan 2010
1,384 Posts
@rruiz

to mount the 24mm lens, I put the tray in the most back position, adjusted the height, adjusted the HDMI-AV konverter, added 10gr to adjust roll, very similar to what I did with the stock lens as they are comparable in size and weight.

best regards

Ferdinand

P.S.: no filter on the lens is possible.
EndOfDays is offline Find More Posts by EndOfDays
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 24, 2012, 04:44 AM
Registered User
Slovenia
Joined Feb 2011
807 Posts
Do you have any ideas what could be the problem here? This happens in flight or on the ground. Sometimes it is gone after couple of seconds and works normal, sometimes it needs reset.

z15g fail (0 min 16 sec)



**EDIT** - I changed the radio and the receiver. For the moment it is working ok. I hope it was just a bad radio (Turnigy 9x - Frsky module, worked ok for two years) Tnx Aaalie, you gave me an idea to check the radio.
quadslo is offline Find More Posts by quadslo
Last edited by quadslo; Oct 24, 2012 at 05:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 05:08 AM
Registered User
Aaalie's Avatar
Netherlands
Joined May 2006
502 Posts
Bad Transmitter maybe? DX8 used to have a (very little) problem with the rudder and aileron stick, see also:
Spektrum DX8 problem (1 min 2 sec)


wich can be easily solved by cleaning the contacts from the little connector in the Transmitter.
Aaalie is offline Find More Posts by Aaalie
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 08:57 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,130 Posts
@Aaalie,

I had a similar problem. There was a recall on the Dx8. I sent it back to Horizon and they fixed it.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: DJI Accessory Pin Out
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 10:12 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2008
129 Posts
Slightly off tipic:

Does anyone know the dimensions of the gopro3? All I can find on the web is 30% smaller but no specifics.

Thanks!
blbills is offline Find More Posts by blbills
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 11:00 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
123 Posts
Is there already a spare part pdf for the Zenmuse like the one for the S800?
Will there be one?
Hypam is offline Find More Posts by Hypam
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 06:56 PM
Registered User
Philippines
Joined Dec 2010
532 Posts


Z15 on my custom octo.
Ab74 is offline Find More Posts by Ab74
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 07:17 PM
JUN
United States, MD, Elkton
Joined May 2011
148 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ab74 View Post


Z15 on my custom octo.
very nice also like ur video lol...

JUN
leoli0205 is offline Find More Posts by leoli0205
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 07:34 PM
Registered User
Australia, SA, Renmark West
Joined Sep 2011
398 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ab74 View Post


Z15 on my custom octo.
Looks good! Are those retracts?

My custom 1100mm octo with retracts is flying now - did a 12 min 30sec flight in 35C heat fully equpped yesterday (7.5 kg), including an ascent to 70m and some fast forward and reverse flying (to check camera angles with the big motor-deck). Experimenting with props atm but very windy today so no flight trials.
RedSky is offline Find More Posts by RedSky
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 08:20 PM
Registered User
Philippines
Joined Dec 2010
532 Posts
Whoah! 12min 30 sec is quite good, I think. We have almost the same weight. Mine's about 7.3 kg with a single 8000mah 6s from hobbyking. I get an average of about 10minutes.

Yes, those are retracts but I'm not using them currently. I still have to change motor/prop orientation and put them on top of the riggers.

Thanks.
Arnold
Manila, Philippines
Ab74 is offline Find More Posts by Ab74
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2012, 11:40 PM
Registered User
Australia, SA, Renmark West
Joined Sep 2011
398 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ab74 View Post
Whoah! 12min 30 sec is quite good, I think. We have almost the same weight. Mine's about 7.3 kg with a single 8000mah 6s from hobbyking. I get an average of about 10minutes.

Yes, those are retracts but I'm not using them currently. I still have to change motor/prop orientation and put them on top of the riggers.

Thanks.
Arnold
Manila, Philippines
I'm carrying a lot of batteries in that max weight - 18,200 mAh of 4s batteries. There are connections for 6 batteries on the battery pad, in pairs. Mostly I fly with 4 x 3300 mAh 4S Hyperions at an all up weight of just under 7 kg. , which is good for 10 mins if you stretch it.
RedSky is offline Find More Posts by RedSky
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2012, 03:28 PM
Registered User
jdm66's Avatar
France, Pyrénées Orientales
Joined Feb 2009
423 Posts
Hi,

to simply take pictures with Z15 = Nex5N, what is the setting that goes for the Nex, please ?

Thank's for support

jdm66
jdm66 is offline Find More Posts by jdm66
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2012, 04:39 PM
Registered User
Chalfont St Giles, Bucks, UK
Joined Jan 2007
3,180 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm66 View Post
Hi,

to simply take pictures with Z15 = Nex5N, what is the setting that goes for the Nex, please ?

Thank's for support

jdm66
I'm not sure if this is the info you need.

Goto menu.
Click on camera.
Scroll until you find Drive mode. Click on this.
Now scroll until Remote Cdr has been highlighted and click on it.
Paul@SCC is offline Find More Posts by Paul@SCC
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 01:07 AM
Registered User
jdm66's Avatar
France, Pyrénées Orientales
Joined Feb 2009
423 Posts
Hi, thank you Paul

it seems that there's mode that do not work well (A, P, S, M) with triggering remote to take photos

I try to understand what mode works well, if someone can make me save time

your welcome

jdm66
jdm66 is offline Find More Posts by jdm66
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 04:00 AM
Registered User
Germany, BY, Munich
Joined Jan 2012
98 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm66 View Post
Hi, thank you Paul

it seems that there's mode that do not work well (A, P, S, M) with triggering remote to take photos

I try to understand what mode works well, if someone can make me save time

your welcome

jdm66
all those modes are working if NEX is setup propper. You should avoid to use autofocus at all as sometimes the cam does not react on trigger in autofocus mode.

The IR signal has sometimes an issue with direct sun onto either NEX or IR Sensor. You can cover IR sender and Sensor with some shield or if you rebalance the Zenmuse for a different optic move the IR LED unit straight in front of the Sensor before re-balancing.
Topper_MUC is offline Find More Posts by Topper_MUC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI F550 Hex Build, with 2-axis NEX-5N/GH2 Gimbal... GGoodrum Multirotor Talk 9560 May 27, 2014 11:06 PM
New Product CLD 2/3-Axis FPV Gimbal for mini cameras and GoPro crd FPV Talk 9 Jul 13, 2012 10:42 PM
Discussion DJI Spread Wings S800 and Zenmuse Z15 prices are out! tpnitro Multirotor Talk 120 Jun 19, 2012 01:27 AM
Wanted 3 axis gimbal on a budget =) Vyas FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 Mar 20, 2012 10:57 AM
New Product CLD 2/3-Axis FPV Gimbal for mini cameras and GoPro crd Aerial Photography 2 Sep 12, 2011 06:44 PM