SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 28, 2011, 01:33 AM
Find More Posts by kayjm10
Joined Aug 2011
8 Posts
Help!
Motor keeps beeping and won't rotate while my servos are fine.

Guys i need help with my motor. Its seems that everything else works just fine with the servos. My connection on my esc to the motor, i tried all the conbinations.
ESC: Black , RED , RED.
Motor: Black, RED , Blue.
I am new in the RC world and really would appreciate from any help.

I list the details of the equipments below.
Battery, 800mAH 2S 7.4v , 30C
Motor : Sunnysky x2212-9 kv:1400
esc: detrum , 12 a (5-12 NC/24 LiXX)
Transmitter ( K-7X II , KDS model)

when i plug in the battery, ther will be 3 beeps and followed by continuous single beep. My servos are all okay. My throttle stick is all the way down when i start and slowly moving it up seems like there is no response. My motor sometimes will have a jerk following the beep. GUYS PLEASE HELP mE
thanks !!
kayjm10 is offline Find More Posts by kayjm10
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 28, 2011, 03:09 AM
Find More Posts by RobC(UK)
**** 37130 ****
Joined Aug 2007
1,781 Posts
I am not familiar with any of your components, but here are some generic troubleshooting tips:

1. Remove the propeller or anything else attached to the shaft.

2. Check that the ESC is plugged into the throttle port of the receiver.

3. Switch on the Transmitter and ensure that the throttle trim is set to zero i.e all the way down.

4. Connect the battery to the ESC . You should hear a short start up tone followed by a series of beeps indicating the ESC settings.

5. If the system continues to beep after the start up routine disconnect the battery.

6. Calibrate the throttle. Move the throttle stick to maximum power then connect the battery to the ESC . After you hear a short start up tone there should be a pause when you should quickly close the throttle. The start up sequence should now complete.