HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 17, 2012, 07:40 PM
Joined May 2012
587 Posts
Discussion
ArduPilot Mega 2.0 Fully Assembled System

Hey guys i am pretty new to quad copters and such I'm currently using the KK control board I am thinking about upgrading to this and have not seen it posted here on the forums its really hard to keep an watch on all this stuff as it changes so often.

What do you guys think of it? https://store.diydrones.com/APM_2_0_...lotmega-03.htm

I can not afford any of the DJI auto nave stuff and here a lot of bad mojo about it on here.

Let me know what you think...
gitit20 is offline Find More Posts by gitit20
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 17, 2012, 08:48 PM
What goes up...
United States, NJ, Cherry Hill
Joined Feb 2012
1,019 Posts
Don't listen to the trash talk on naza. They have some decent products. Naza will be better out of the box and there gps is great. I currently have both the naza/gps and the apm v1 2560 with gps. As I'm also fairly new to multi-rotors the naza is my go to setup to just fly and have a good time. I'm currently reading alot about the apm and how to tune it to get a better flight and to get the gps and alt hold to work. My suggestion from expierence is to start with the naza. And if your not happy with it(I doubt it) you can sell it here and you would only lose a couple bux. They hold there value very well and now that the gps is out they are a sought after fc.
acuralegendz is offline Find More Posts by acuralegendz
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 17, 2012, 08:54 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,644 Posts
I would not go there either. I have played with the Arduino variants and unless you are a programer and versed in code. It would not be my second choice. I would second getting a Naza. Have some fun flying and save your money for the GPS. You will be a lost happier in the long run and end up spending less money.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor