Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Mar 13, 2010, 09:03 PM
Joined Mar 2010
1 Posts
Discussion
Looking for Hobby Shop in WV

I am fairly new to the R/C Monster Truck Hobby, I acquired a T-Maxx I'm not a fan of all the tuning I want to buy an E-Maxx and some Hop-Ups.

I tried out Toads R/C place in South Charleston, Patrick St. Plaza. Their crew struck me as very rude, which I do not handle very well, especially the lady at the cash register.

I will gladly pay higher prices elsewhere if someone could suggest a friendlier shop to visit?
Yzracer357 is offline Find More Posts by Yzracer357
to remove ads between posts
Old May 08, 2010, 08:31 AM
Never Stop Learning
Charleston, WV
Joined May 2010
1 Posts
Had good luck with WV Crafts & Hobbies - Teays Valley Shopping Center. Good selection
beardogwv is offline Find More Posts by beardogwv
Old Jun 18, 2010, 10:42 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Jun 2010
4 Posts
Ive been in here a few times, decent people and good range of cars

http://www.nitrorcx.com
HarryHardcore is offline Find More Posts by HarryHardcore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 24, 2012, 04:23 PM
Flying mostly micro's
United States, WV, Vienna
Joined Mar 2007
606 Posts
ED's RC in Parkersburg is great!
BlueHavoc is offline Find More Posts by BlueHavoc
Old Sep 09, 2012, 12:03 AM
Joined Sep 2012
11 Posts
Yea I go to teays Awsome place. R u selling the t maxx. I'm in Dunbar and trying to get people together and run cars. Somewhere
nick o is offline Find More Posts by nick o
Old Sep 17, 2012, 03:02 PM
United States, WV, Clay
Joined Sep 2012
3,050 Posts
Ed's Rc in parkersburg bought out Toads on patrick street. totally different place now....very good place to go..... if you guys are into racing 1/10 SC or 1/5 baja i have a track right off the wallback exit on 79. we race.
wedoitall is offline Find More Posts by wedoitall
Old Sep 17, 2012, 03:13 PM
Flying mostly micro's
United States, WV, Vienna
Joined Mar 2007
606 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wedoitall View Post