HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by felixthemaster, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jan 22, 2015, 03:27 AM
Newbie RC'r and member
United Kingdom, England, Bristol
Joined Sep 2011
302 Posts
Discussion
What is your opinion on other RC types?

I am a heli pilot (beginner)

Planes - Pretty fun, I can't imagine landing, it would break 100% of the time in the first few weeks if i tried, but a bit too easy in the air IMO, I would feel bored after a while of flying it.

Cars - Always thought was cool when I was a kid, would be great for tinkering, might be harder to explain to people that it is not a toy

Boats - Lots of headroom, pretty niche, need to have a location, hard to fetch if anything goes wrong. Really relaxing if you had slower boats with extra features such as battleships with launching foam missiles, etc.

Quads - Too easy with all the GPS assist and self leveling crap. IMO helis are vastly superior and quads are only good for camera platforms and toys (pls, don't kill me). That said, if you wanted a hovering air craft but didn't want the complexity and annoyances of a heli, it would be a good
felixthemaster is online now Find More Posts by felixthemaster
Old Jan 22, 2015, 05:07 AM
Bombs away! Err...landing
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Joined Apr 2006
2,430 Posts
heli: Bogans with too much money

Planes: They're cool.

Cars: Bogans with less money

Boats: Wierdos

Quads: They're cool, except Phantom owners.
Ira NZ is offline Find More Posts by Ira NZ
Old Jan 22, 2015, 05:26 AM
Newbie RC'r and member
United Kingdom, England, Bristol
Joined Sep 2011
302 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ira NZ View Post
heli: Bogans with too much money

Planes: They're cool.

Cars: Bogans with less money

Boats: Wierdos

Quads: They're cool, except Phantom owners.
Learnt a new word today
felixthemaster is online now Find More Posts by felixthemaster
Old Jan 24, 2015, 03:17 AM
The cycle is complete.
Canada, BC, Sechelt