New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 27, 2015, 02:26 PM
Find More Posts by builder
winnipeg
Joined Jan 2004
175 Posts
Discussion
Mistral arf manufacturer wanted

I am looking for a manufacturer to produce the 3m Mistral RES sailplane model for me. I have been producing kits on and off for the last 15 years, but the majority of people would rather have the finished model and kit sales are poor. I would like any manufacture who is interested to contact me, it would be nice to get this well liked sailplane in production.

The Mistral is a three meter rudder-elevator-spoiler built up sailplane with exceptional performance and handling. It uses balsa, spruce, and lite-ply in its construction. The wing builds up into a strong 3-piece unit with removable tips. Wing area: 1105 sq. inches. Weight: 56 oz. Airfoil: Eppler 392.

I am looking the have the sailplane produced as an ARF with fiberglass fuselage replacing the current built up one and a 4 piece built up wing for ease of shipping and transport.

As anything else, I expect to pay prices in line with the quality of the finished product.

Erwin,

Wilde Designs
builder is offline Find More Posts by builder
Last edited by builder; Mar 29, 2015 at 07:47 PM. Reason: additional information
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 29, 2015, 07:49 PM
winnipeg
Joined Jan 2004
175 Posts
Some more info added to the original post for those who might be interested.
Old Apr 02, 2015, 09:30 PM
Find More Posts by SportPlane
United States, CO, Denver
Joined Jan 2015
387 Posts
I like to fly the Mistral in the Real Flight simulator. It is a fast glider in the sim and thermals pretty good too. I have never seen a kit for sale. How much are you asking for the kits? The glider launching in the second photo looks like it is twisting and wings flexing under the load of a launch?
SportPlane is online now Find More Posts by SportPlane
Old Apr 03, 2015, 01:18 AM
winnipeg
Joined Jan 2004
175 Posts