HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 11, 2012, 07:42 AM
MicroHelis-Humanoid Robotics
Joined Jul 2007
233 Posts
Discussion
Latest Choices for Ultra Micro (100 Sized) Indoor Heli

So I've been looking into the available choices of indoor 100 size heliz
I'm a moderate pilot, considering FP,CP and Quad helis and I've summed up my choices to

Walkera:
-Super FP or Genius FP "I don't know the difference between em"
-QR

Going Walkera,since I don't have any Walkera's would mean paying more to get the Devo's and then getting BNF of several Walkera helis, in this case maybe getting the QR with Devo and then getting Super FP BNF.

Blade:
-130X which is rather large sized compared to sizes in this category.
The 130X is relatively expensive, going Blade means considering a BNF mQX beauty!

Nine Eagles:
-Solo Pro 125

I'm a NE fan boy, I didn't get a solo pro 100D but seeing the pro 125 makes me want to grab one, the 125 is the cheapest choice for a CP , but NE has a limited choice of new helis, and no Quad announced yet.

your thoughts..
PicooMan is offline Find More Posts by PicooMan
to remove ads between posts
Old May 11, 2012, 07:55 AM
Hong Kong
Joined Jan 2010
6,295 Posts
None of your choices from these three brands are equivalent to each other. You are comparing a Walkera 100 FP to a Blade 120 CP, and a Nine Eagles 100 CP.

100 sized FP

Walkera Super FP
Walkera Genius FP (probably superseded by the Super FP)
Blade MSRX

100 sized CP

Blade MCPx
Walkera Mini CP
Walkera Genius CP (probably superseded by the Mini CP)
Solo Pro 125a

120 sized CP

Blade 130X
Walkera V120D02S

Where you live may play a role in your decision as you may want to have parts availability and support at your LHS.
zadaw is offline Find More Posts by zadaw
Last edited by zadaw; May 11, 2012 at 09:49 AM.
Old May 11, 2012, 08:54 AM
The flightless bird
Joined Aug 2004
2,295 Posts