Old Oct 23, 2011, 03:24 PM
DJO
Custom FPV Setups
United States, CT, Stafford
Joined Oct 2011
3,611 Posts
Help!
Need help!!!!!

I'm just getting into aerial R/C and have bought a SkyFun ARF pusher jet from Hobby King. It came in the mail and I assembled it and such, then I had it set up by my LHS because I've never set up a RX for a plane before. The guy did well, but I didn't know which way to push the sticks on the radio, so I pushed the right stick up, thinking that the plane would go up, and it went down, so I changed the servos so that when I move the stick up the elevators in the back go up (or whatever those parts are called).

The parts move up, but with the plane at full throttle it won't lift off. It is thrown, then coasts straight with me slamming the stick upwards, nothing happens. Still seems to just nose-dive again and again.

I'm getting frustrated because it doesn't makes sense. When those elevators in the back move up, the plane moves up, right? Or am I wrong? The plane can't go upwards, it can only go straight forward and down.

NEED HELP!

Dan
DJO is online now Find More Posts by DJO
RCG Plus Member
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 23, 2011, 04:26 PM
My Co-Pilots Rock!!
United States, FL, Clearwater
Joined May 2011
1,665 Posts
Well, if you don't know which way is supposed to be up on the controls, then you have no experience at all. What that means is that you have about zero chance of learning to fly on that airplane.

"Down" on the right stick is supposed to be "UP" on the airplane, Think of it as "pulling the nose up" or "pushing the nose down" with the right stick.

If you you really want to get into the hobby and be successful, set your jet aside for a while and get a Hobby Zone Champ to learn the basics on.

Wolfe
wolfewinde is offline Find More Posts by wolfewinde
Old Oct 23, 2011, 04:35 PM
DJO
Custom FPV Setups
Joined Oct 2011
3,611 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfewinde View Post