Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Apr 01, 2005, 09:23 AM
United States, CA, Burlingame
Joined Sep 2001
5,350 Posts
China is coming with nice Electric planes

I just saw today one of their products, few of my friends bought today their
fun world EP. The kit quality looked AMAZING and so light. Anyone has experience with them ?

http://www.theworldmodels.com/para/product.php

I have to say the price was VERY LOW for Israel. Like $125 US. So I assume it would be even much cheaper in other countries.

Good to see new products
Patrick Plawner is offline Find More Posts by Patrick Plawner
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 01, 2005, 10:08 AM
KLH
Pack Rat
Hayward CA / Valley Springs CA USA
Joined Jan 2001
1,778 Posts
Patrick
They've been around for awhile now. I've been flying one of their planes (Happy Fly)for a couple of years now. I converted it to elec with an AXI and it has held up very well. One of their USA distribution centers is just about a mile from one of the club fields that I fly at in Livermore CA.
Lots of the members from that club fly the World Model planes and are very pleased with the quality and the price.

Kern
KLH is offline Find More Posts by KLH
Old Apr 01, 2005, 10:24 AM
United States, CA, Burlingame
Joined Sep 2001
5,350 Posts
I was thinking they had a large selection and just wondered how come I did not see some earlier

So I am late. At least, they are VERY new to the Israeli market

Are they sold by big distributors in the US ?
Patrick Plawner is offline Find More Posts by Patrick Plawner
Old Apr 01, 2005, 10:41 AM
Northern Ireland
Joined Jan 2005
258 Posts
I looked at the Rambler electric a few weeks ago in Steve Webb models ... around £50 and it was nice .. very light and very strong and VERY well made compared to some of the junk I have seen.
raymcm is offline Find More Posts by raymcm
Old Apr 01, 2005, 10:52 AM
United States, CA, Oakland
Joined Dec 2002
2,332 Posts
Hey now,