SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Apr 06, 2015, 09:41 PM
RunCam is offline
Find More Posts by RunCam
Registered User
Joined Feb 2014
759 Posts
Discussion
The updates of RUNCAM HD Firmware and Configuration software

New features of RunCam updated WebApp
1. Support multiple languages: English / French / German / simplified Chinese / traditional Chinese
2. Optimized interface layout

Have a try http://app.runcam.com/tool and any feedback will be welcome!
================================================== ==================================

New features of upgraded version (V1.43) -FW ver AQ501.2015.0617.11of RunCam HD Config. Software

1. DUMPCFGINFO.binfile can be automatically generated for reading the current version of firmware.
2. Fixes the bug of Invalid 720P/60fps video recording
3. Adds Standby Auto Power Off Options: OFF; 30S (default); 45S; 1Min; 2Min.
4. Power On Auto Recording is enabled by default.
5. 720P and 1080P Video recording can be set individually.
6. Advanced Settings moved to the Home tab and settings being optimized.
7. DATEFORMAT options canceled.
8. Software Interface layout optimized.

The file "RUNCAMHD.bin" is the firmware. Please put it to the root directory of the TF card, and then turn on the camera.
Note: The upgraded software should work with the latest firmware

Download:
Software: http://www.runcam.com/download/RunCamTool_V1.43.zip
Firmware: http://www.runcam.com/download/Firmware-15.6.17.11.zip
================================================== ==================================================


Intro of new features of upgraded version (V.13) of RunCam HD Config. software

1. Provides more optional formats of recording video (mov/avi/mp4);

2. Adds the ability to record time-lapse video;

3. Includes the ability to take time-lapse snapshot;

3. Adds Advance setting to adjust Sharpness, Exposure, Saturation, Color temperature, White balance etc;

4.Fixes an issue of Loop recording setting;

5. Addresses an issue where Audio is Off by default;

6. Fixes an issue of recodring rate is Normal by default;

7. Adds time setting that enables to modify time stamp on photo or video.

Note: The upgraded software should work with the latest firmware V15.4.2.1;
Contrast adjustment is not available in Advance setting of this version.

Download: http://www.runcam.com/download/RunCamTool_V1.3.zip
------------------------------------------------

The file "RunCam Tool" is the configuration software, please put the TF card into the camera, connect the camera to PC. And then run the "RunCamTool.exe" to modify and build the configuration file. Then put the configuration file into the root directly of the TF card. After that, please unplug the camera and turn it on again, then the file will be deleted automatically.

Please note: To run the configuration software, you need to install "framework 4.0" on your computer first, you can download it from the link below:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-US/downl....aspx?id=17718

There is a problem with the config utility, the error message says there is a missing DLL. Please went to Microsoft here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=26999 and to download the 32bit (the first file) or 64bit (the last file) option and install it.

------------------------------------------------

Introduction of the new features of RunCam HD firmware (V15.4.2.1)

1. Add Color adjustment option.

2. Increase the video bit rate

3. No loop recording by default.

4. Add the Time lapes recording function. Need to update the camera to the new V1.3 version software first.

5. Add image settings, You can adjust the color, sharpness, contrast, saturation and white balance manually. Need to update the camera to the new V1.3 version software.

Download: http://www.runcam.com/download/RUNCA...n-15.4.2.1.zip
------------------------------------------------

The file "RUNCAMHD.bin" is the firmware. Please put it to the root directory of the TF card, and then turn on the camera. After the firmware updating, please delete this firmware file manually or format the TF card, otherwise it will update firmware automatically at each time you turn on the camera.

------------------------------------------------

RunCam HD: http://shop.runcam.com/runcam-hd/

Download: http://www.runcam.com/download.html

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/runcam4FPV

Email: Run@RunCam.com

TEL: +1(702)997-2220
RunCam is offline Find More Posts by RunCam
Last edited by RunCam; Sep 01, 2015 at 09:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 07, 2015, 12:46 AM
ican3d is online now
Find More Posts by ican3d
flying ninja!
ican3d's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
1,365 Posts
Awesome tool improvement, i gotta try it out later.
ican3d is online now Find More Posts by ican3d
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2015, 03:23 AM
RunCam is offline
Find More Posts by RunCam
Registered User
Joined Feb 2014
759 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ican3d View Post
Awesome tool improvement, i gotta try it out later.
Hi ican3d,

Thank you !

Please just take your time.

Looking forward to your feedback

Best Regards,
Bob
RunCam is offline Find More Posts by RunCam
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2015, 08:37 PM
DX188 is offline
Find More Posts by DX188
RC TERMINATOR
DX188's Avatar
Joined Oct 2014
140 Posts
Let me try..
DX188 is offline Find More Posts by DX188
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2015, 09:39 PM
RunCam is offline
Find More Posts by RunCam
Registered User
Joined Feb 2014
759 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DX188 View Post
Let me try..
Hi,

Thank you !

Please take your time and let us know the feedback.

Best Regards,
Bob
RunCam is offline Find More Posts by RunCam
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2015, 02:03 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
17,595 Posts
sub'ed...
using this way because upper thread tools menu is no more working on Opera, webmaster ?!
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2015, 02:32 AM
schumixmd is online now
Find More Posts by schumixmd
schumixmd's Avatar
Moldova
Joined Jun 2010
2,057 Posts
is still Opera available?! I
schumixmd is online now Find More Posts by schumixmd
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2015, 03:39 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
17,595 Posts


Yeah... and jazz too
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2015, 03:33 AM
RunCam is offline
Find More Posts by RunCam
Registered User
Joined Feb 2014
759 Posts
Hey Guys !

Good Day !

Have you took some time to test this new firmware and software?

We can't wait to get your feedback

Best Regards,
Bob
RunCam is offline Find More Posts by RunCam
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2015, 07:13 AM
schumixmd is online now
Find More Posts by schumixmd
schumixmd's Avatar
Moldova
Joined Jun 2010
2,057 Posts
Theoretically last Sunday I was out for testing, but I crashed at launch (what a #fail) and I do have only the crash, so I will not post it right now

But yes, the few seconds of the video shows that there are some improvements in the color.
What I have changed is the Color tone to Warm and added one level of exposure.

I do hope I will be able to fly this weekend, but the weather will decide for me.
schumixmd is online now Find More Posts by schumixmd
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2015, 01:02 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
17,595 Posts
Yep, the changes in the new firmware are impressive, almost perfect now, the only missing for me are:
- have folders name as date
- remember the last generated settings, now every time I want to make a single change I must check all again.

Also, make Contrast slider operational, is disabled now.
Adding at least two level to Contrast and Saturation would be nice too

Kudos, RunCam ! Mobius should start to fear
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2015, 02:14 AM
drambuidhe is online now
Find More Posts by drambuidhe
Registered User
United Kingdom, Scotland, Argyll and Bute
Joined Oct 2012
1,171 Posts
Even more kudos if you would "remake" the operational video so that those of us that are not so computer "savvy" could operate and programme our cameras without having to go to night school
So many manufacture's assume we all know about these things . I think with clear -precise, WELL translated instruction , more "OLD like me would buy goods from overseas
This is a great camera and no doubt even better still if all the wonderful "tweaks" can easily be changed
drambuidhe is online now Find More Posts by drambuidhe
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2015, 03:41 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
17,595 Posts
Will be glad to explain you everything private, with a glass of single malt together
I am 54, so I hope enough old for you to be on same tune
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Last edited by renatoa; Apr 10, 2015 at 09:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2015, 06:58 AM
MikeTheCrash is offline
Find More Posts by MikeTheCrash
Just clumsy. Oh, forgetful too
MikeTheCrash's Avatar
undefined
Joined Jun 2008
3,881 Posts
I lost my RunCamHD but now I found it again. Uploaded the new FW.

As far as I can tell, the "custom date stamp" does not work, it only puts on the date.

I'll do a new video soon. unfortunately my DRV is broken but a new one is on the way and I'll do a "live-out" video.


Drambuidhe I had trouble with getting the updates on to the card. My PC is a little tired. If yours are failing try a different cable or maybe restart your PC before doing it?
MikeTheCrash is offline Find More Posts by MikeTheCrash
Last edited by MikeTheCrash; Apr 10, 2015 at 07:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2015, 07:25 AM
MikeTheCrash is offline
Find More Posts by MikeTheCrash
Just clumsy. Oh, forgetful too
MikeTheCrash's Avatar
undefined
Joined Jun 2008
3,881 Posts
Update

looks like since the FW update, the runcamHD will not output live video in either PAL or NTSC

Can anyone else confirm this?
MikeTheCrash is offline Find More Posts by MikeTheCrash
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product FY91Q with GPS Position Hold-Telemetry,Firmware and Configuration Software feiyudz Multirotor Talk 2030 Aug 09, 2015 01:33 AM
Discussion I updated my Naza software and firmware... what else do I have to do? nickpapagiorgio Multirotor Talk 3 Mar 26, 2014 09:09 AM
Discussion Datarecorder Software 10.48 - Won't get past firmware update screen Thorvald Eagle Tree Systems 2 Jul 25, 2013 07:01 AM
Discussion software/firmware upgrades/updates? a1pcfixer FMA Direct 2 Dec 21, 2011 06:11 PM
Download Free Flight FF Auto Balance Controller firmware updated software download iseekk Multirotor Talk 1 Dec 08, 2011 09:57 PM