HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 12, 2014, 10:13 AM
Registered User
Canada, NL, Clarenville
Joined Jul 2010
543 Posts
Discussion
RF7 wont recognize interface???

It's brand new. The install and update went fine but when I try to start the program it says no device found.

I'm running windows 8 and the program as administrator.

Any help?

The only support RF could offer was mail it back at my expense for repair. Not likely...
Skiiermike is online now Find More Posts by Skiiermike
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 12, 2014, 11:22 AM
Registered User
Ken Myers's Avatar
Commerce Township, MI
Joined Aug 2001
4,413 Posts
RATS! Having a bad, bad day! I don't have Real Flight 7. I have aerofly 7. Sorry.
Ken Myers is offline Find More Posts by Ken Myers
Last edited by Ken Myers; May 12, 2014 at 06:35 PM. Reason: Din't read initial post carefully
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2014, 02:32 PM
Registered User
Canada, NL, Clarenville
Joined Jul 2010
543 Posts
Just the interface and my DX8. I also tried my DX7 and it was a no go.

RF asked me to cut it up and now they are sending me a new one.

Nice of them to replace it bit it's a big pain that I had to wait 2 weeks for it to get here and now 3 more weeks for a replacement.
Skiiermike is online now Find More Posts by Skiiermike
Reply With Quote
Old May 16, 2014, 12:07 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2014
4 Posts
I had that issue too, it was because I didn't have my Taranis x9d set up correctly for slave in trainer mode.
smokinghole is offline Find More Posts by smokinghole
Reply With Quote
Old May 16, 2014, 12:21 PM
Registered User
Canada, NL, Clarenville
Joined Jul 2010
543 Posts
Really?

I hope that wasn't the problem.

I'm pretty sure my DX8 defaults to output ppm when the cable is inserted while it's off. It has always worked that way for my Phoenix Sim.
Skiiermike is online now Find More Posts by Skiiermike
Reply With Quote
Old May 16, 2014, 02:56 PM
Registered User
United States, MN
Joined Feb 2011
4,368 Posts
Was it not finding a transmitter or not finding the cable? Try a different USB port?

If it's a laptop (or in rare cases on a desktop) there's a setting I've seen which makes USB devices not show up. Find your way to the Device Manager (Control Panel -> System -> Device Manager). Expand the USB controllers at the bottom. All the items that include the word 'Hub' if you open them you'll find a 'Power Management' tab. Uncheck the box which says 'Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power'. Used to see that cause issues all the time back in the day when I did repair on WinXP. People would come in with their laptop and their wired mouse would not work. Well for some stupid reason the computer was turning off the usb ports to 'save power'.
grimbeaver is offline Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Reply With Quote
Old May 16, 2014, 05:24 PM
Registered User
planecrazzzy's Avatar
United States, MN, Laporte
Joined May 2014
10 Posts
You entered both codes , right ?

The Transmitter code and the code on the DVD case...

Just checking...
.
Gotta Fly...

PS When it's working... your gonna LOVE IT !!!! Cool Tool !!!
.
RF7 has improved my R/C flying OVERNIGHT !!!
.
.
.
planecrazzzy is offline Find More Posts by planecrazzzy
Reply With Quote
Old May 16, 2014, 09:20 PM
Registered User
Canada, NL, Clarenville
Joined Jul 2010
543 Posts
Thanks guys all my USB ports are on and the codes are entered. I'll just have to wait on my new one
Skiiermike is online now Find More Posts by Skiiermike
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold RF7 w/interface $80.00 shipped kadetguy Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 6 Apr 15, 2014 10:44 AM
News RealFlight Doles Out the Hadron in First RF7 Update Jim T. Graham Simulators 2 Nov 28, 2013 03:44 AM
Help! recognize this plane? kstatic Your Plane Photos 4 Oct 10, 2013 10:39 PM
Discussion Triton charger wont recognize battery Barelias Batteries and Chargers 2 Jul 13, 2008 02:04 PM
Discussion aerofly, why wont my interface work 6-mins Simulators 3 Jun 05, 2008 12:23 PM