SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 03, 2013, 12:36 PM
Noel E
Joined Mar 2013
32 Posts
Discussion
realflight G5 upload probs

Hi again,
I have a Realflight G5 disk , I'm trying to install it on my new comp ( the old one had a little fire but thats another story !!)
I,ve also been a member on here for a couple of years but I cant remember any of my user names and passwords and all that malarky so I,ve just started again !
So To my problem,
I insert disk, install sim and then get asked to fill in Real flight registration numbers from disk box and controller , all fine EXCEPT the "OK" button is grayed over and wont respond to mouse clicks ,
??
So uninstall,reinstall ,same again? uninstall reinstall ,,,Same again !!!!

PLEASE SOMEBODY HELP ME !
I,m not very computer savvy so no long winded complicated tecky stuff please
Any simple fix for a simple bloke would be most welcome
Noel
Noel58 is offline Find More Posts by Noel58
Last edited by Noel58; Mar 03, 2013 at 01:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 03, 2013, 12:50 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Phelan
Joined Oct 2012
125 Posts
ok button will become available only after you input the right numbers, go back and make sure you are putting in the right numbers
hdzrtflyer is offline Find More Posts by hdzrtflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 12:58 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
Yup. If you have serial number problems, you'll need to contact Great Planes Tech Support. Nobody here but us customers!!
jeffpn is offline Find More Posts by jeffpn
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 01:54 PM
Noel E
Joined Mar 2013
32 Posts
Thanks for your input guys..But

I have all the numbers and i've checked and re checked each time I've put them in (I almost know them by heart now ) but the "OK" stays GREY,
so any other suggestions ?
Best regards Noel
Noel58 is offline Find More Posts by Noel58
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 02:08 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
Thanks for not listening, But

The ONLY reason you won't get a clickable OK button is if there is not a valid serial number in the box.

Is there a reason you're hesitating to call tech support? Nobody here can give you a valid serial number.
jeffpn is offline Find More Posts by jeffpn
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 02:38 PM
Noel E
Joined Mar 2013
32 Posts
Just lookig for a result tonight if poss

Hi jeffpon,
Thanks for your attention to this and my other posts this evening ,
As i,ve said this is a new computer to me and I'm trying to reinstall my two sims realflight G5 and phoenix ,
I've been without my computer for several weeks due to the fire incident and have been trying all W/E to set things up again ,
I,ve contacted The realflight help line and since it's W/E i dont expect a reply till at least tomorrow ,so I just hoped someone on here would know a simple remedy and point out my obvious mistake ,
I'm sorry you seem so suspicious of my motives but There nothing sinister going on ,
I just want to sort this out and fly my sim
regards Noel
Noel58 is offline Find More Posts by Noel58
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 02:45 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
And I've tried to tell you that customers can not help with serial number problems. You're better off calling them. You'll get better help that way.
jeffpn is offline Find More Posts by jeffpn
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 02:51 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Phelan
Joined Oct 2012
125 Posts
if you have installed and registered RF G5 before and don't remember your password or info you can have it reset, take a look here, maybe this will help.

you can email them at rfsupport@greatplanes.com, they are fast at responding.
hdzrtflyer is offline Find More Posts by hdzrtflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 03:07 PM
Noel E
Joined Mar 2013
32 Posts
hdzrtflyer is the WINNER

Thanks hdzrtflyer,
I went to your link filled in the form and then read the bottom line
The central digit is I3 not 13 it,s a capital I not a one
Well Hell ,
I just logged in and I'm gonna have an hour on my sim before bed time
THANKS A MILLION YOU'R A STAR !!

Who said the folks on this forum couldn't help me ??
Noel
Noel58 is offline Find More Posts by Noel58
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 03:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noel58 View Post
The central digit is I3 not 13 it,s a capital I not a one
Well dang, I actually had that thought when I read your first post. I guess I figured you'd know the difference between an I and a 1 (especially if you have a 1 in your serial, as I do.)
jeffpn is offline Find More Posts by jeffpn
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 04:57 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Phelan
Joined Oct 2012
125 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noel58 View Post
Thanks hdzrtflyer,
I went to your link filled in the form and then read the bottom line
The central digit is I3 not 13 it,s a capital I not a one
Well Hell ,
I just logged in and I'm gonna have an hour on my sim before bed time
THANKS A MILLION YOU'R A STAR !!

Who said the folks on this forum couldn't help me ??
Noel
Love it when things work out, glad i was of some help.
hdzrtflyer is offline Find More Posts by hdzrtflyer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Looking For Realflight G5 disk only! Rookie2008 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Feb 04, 2013 11:49 PM
Sold Realflight G5 disk only $50 tadman11 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Feb 03, 2013 12:52 PM
Sold RealFlight G5 R/C Flight simulator- online upgradeable to G5.5 $99 shipped shooboy Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 3 Nov 11, 2011 03:51 PM
Discussion realFlight G5/G5.5 Installation Fails - Possible Resolution HansAuf Simulators 4 Oct 07, 2011 08:19 AM
Discussion Help uploading files for g5 dsmmike Simulators 2 Dec 28, 2009 02:19 PM