SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 22, 2013, 10:03 AM
Joined Jan 2013
44 Posts
Question
heli doesn't roll back in phoenix rc

hi ppl.
I have a problem finding/setting up the same characteristics in phoenix rc as in real life.
in real life, i fly a walkera master cp. this model behavior is very much like a coaxial when it comes to rolls - i move the cyclic left or right, and it would try to stabilize itself back. yes, its not 100% CX heli, it still is cp. but the gyro is damn good and stable. (needless to say Im a newbie and fly in normal mode).

while on phoenix rc, i want to have the same feeling, the only heli that does roll back out of a cyclic command is blade mcx the rest just kind of "stay there in the roll" so if i roll to the right - they keep that direction. also w the trainer helis found out they tend to correct, but not as good as my real life master cp.

i want that in a cp model but dont know what settings to change to get the same effect - tried the tail rotor - gyro type (both heading hold n rate - dont know whats the difference), tried playing w the flybar settings. I made sure i have no channel controlling those settings - does it mean they are working as set, or if no channel controlling it means i can never activate it? should i assign to a keybaord key?

any case - to what this is related to- gyro, tail rotor?

I fly using devo7 w a dongle.

thanks for any help! and sorry for the blast of questions, im just frustrated here
jazzcool is online now Find More Posts by jazzcool
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 24, 2013, 09:36 AM
Joined Jan 2013
44 Posts
since no answer, maybe I'd ask this instead - which is the easiest heli to train on in phoenix rc?
Old Feb 27, 2013, 04:06 PM
KK Tri Flyer
United Kingdom, Scotland, Glasgow
Joined Feb 2012
346 Posts