HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 15, 2011, 09:52 AM
Joined Jan 2011
19 Posts
Discussion
Great Planes Syncro **Owners Thread**

Howdy.

I will be attempting to consolidate any info about the Syncro here. Also, let's discuss anything that could be useful to owner's of the Great Planes Syncro.

[quickly about me: Ive been flying for 3 1/2 months. I started last December with a generic Chinese coaxial heli with horizontal tail rotor and, after enjoying learning it so much, worked my way through the mCX2, mSR, then I picked up a DX6i, then Night Vapor, UM T-28, UM P-51, T-28D, and mCPX. I can fly loops rolls, circuits, low fly, take off, land, and hand launch with my planes and inverted flight and outside loops with the UM P-51. Also, I will be trying inverted flight soon with the mCPX. [what an awesome heli!]

I like the way the Syncro appears to roll in the video but I really want to slope soar.

My build:

Motor - Great Planes Ammo Inrunner BL
ESC - Great Planes Silver Series SS-25 25A BL ESC
Battery - E-flite 3S 1800mAh 20C 11.1V
Battery - parkzone 1800mAh 15C 11.1V (came with T-28D BNF)
Receiver - Spektrum AR600 Full Range
Servos - TWM 7.8 gram micro (x4, 2 for each wing)
Servo - TWM 7.8 gram micro (elevator)
Servo - eRC 9 gram micro (rudder)

My DX6i Settings: [These settings give me exactly the recommended travel. Yours will likely vary slightly or more if using different parts.]

with Sport Wing -
DR/EXPO
AILE 0 100 +15
ELEV 0 100 +15
RUDD 0 100 +15
AILE 1 70 +15
ELEV 1 65 +15
RUDD 1 60 +15

TRAVEL ADJ
THRO 100^ 100v AILE 60< 60>
ELEV 100^ 100v RUDD 90< 90>
GEAR 100^ 100v FLAP 100^ 100v

REVERSE
THRO-N AILE-N
ELEV-R RUDD-N
GEAR-N FLAP-N

with Glider Wing -
DR/EXPO
AILE 0 100 +15
ELEV 0 100 +15
RUDD 0 100 +15
AILE 1 60 +15
ELEV 1 65 +15
RUDD 1 60 +15

TRAVEL ADJ
THRO 100^ 100v AILE 100< 100>
ELEV 100^ 100v RUDD 90< 90>
GEAR 100^ 100v FLAP 100^ 100v

REVERSE
THRO-N AILE-N
ELEV-R RUDD-N
GEAR-N FLAP-N

Notes: