SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 18, 2012, 06:59 AM
Joined Nov 2012
4 Posts
Discussion
Newbie help to attach propeller

Hello guys and girls,

I got an RC airplane when i was a kid, that crashed on the first flight. Now 15 years later i have started to repair it. Im almost finished but cant attach the new propeller.

I'm sorry, but im a newbie.

The engine has an axle, on to that im supposed to put a adapter of some sort (see my pictures). This one should be squeezed tight using a cone shaped (inside) nut.

Problem is, i cant get the nut onto the cone shaped adapter. I dont know how to push it on. It needs a big amount of force it seems? Please help

rightnow is offline Find More Posts by rightnow
Last edited by rightnow; Nov 18, 2012 at 07:10 AM. Reason: Pictures in wrong order
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 18, 2012, 07:17 AM
Jack
USA, ME, Ellsworth
Joined May 2008
17,010 Posts
It looks like what you need is a "collet style" prop adapter or a "grub screw" type prop adapter. Those have to be sized to the shaft so you need to measure the size of your shaft. Here is a page full of prop adapters:

http://www.headsuprc.com/servlet/the...ers/Categories

and here is one of each type:

"collet style" prop adapter - http://www.headsuprc.com/servlet/the...r-3.0mm/Detail

"grub screw" prop adapter - http://www.headsuprc.com/servlet/the...for-4mm/Detail

If they do not have the size you need there, there are probably other dealers that will have one that will work. Post the size here and we will tell you where you can get it...

Jack
jackerbes is offline Find More Posts by jackerbes
Old Nov 18, 2012, 07:18 AM
United States, OH, Youngstown
Joined Nov 2004
593 Posts