HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 12, 2013, 08:31 AM
To much power is just enough!!
Joined Apr 2013
12 Posts
Discussion
jet joe jj1800

Hi Guys, I am new to the turbine community. I recently purchaced a jetjoe jj1800 that needs repair. I am aware that there may be issues with this brand but I am looking to get this engine working and working good. I am a good machinist and welder so fabrication and or modification should not be too much of a problem. I am looking for present and past issues to be addressed and any fixes you may be aware of. thanks, Al
Trmpower is offline Find More Posts by Trmpower
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 15, 2013, 06:57 AM
Pittsburgh Allegheny, Pennsylvania, United States
Joined May 2004
1,171 Posts
It's hard to pin point an exact issue. The early JJ engines were so bad... that you basically have to take them apart... make sure everything is right... and balance them perfectly. THEN... hope that the materials in your engine are OK.
Dr Honda is offline Find More Posts by Dr Honda
Old Apr 15, 2013, 10:26 AM
Closed Account
Joined Jun 2002
921 Posts
JetJoe 1800

I am the JetJoe Distributor for North America. Depending on when your turbine was made, a lot of the earlier turbines were made with the wrong material. Unless you have accesses to a 5 axis CNC machine and the right tooling, your best bet is to send it back to China or to us for a rebuild and rebalance, and have the latest upgrades added.

Larry E.
SouthEast Model Products
Orlando, Fl.
407-381-8060
LJE4357 is offline Find More Posts by LJE4357
Old Apr 15, 2013, 11:00 AM
Joined May 2004
1,171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LJE4357 View Post