HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 03, 2010, 10:01 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Sep 2009
4,831 Posts
Poll
DOA electronics: seller or manufacturer?

I've never done this, before, so I may make a mistake in setting it up-sorry.

An interesting debate is going on regarding the specific replacement of a DOA Aurora-9 and the general issue of whether "most" retail sellers "should" or "do" refuse DOA (only!) replacement with a new item, requiring the buyer to deal with the manufacturer-again, DOA, only!

How do you feel about this?

1. Any DOA should be replaced by the retail seller without a hassle.

2. It's fine to refer me to the manufacturer.

3. I don't care.
angelfood is offline Find More Posts by angelfood
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 03, 2010, 04:06 PM
United Kingdom, England, Redcar
Joined Jan 2006
3,268 Posts
1: electronic items should be returned to the reseller for replacement after examination. Retailer should then seek reimbursement/replacement via the manufacturer/his supplier.

I only ever contact the manufacturer for items that are out of warranty/specific items that maybe unavailable , old stock etc.
scousethief is offline Find More Posts by scousethief
Old Nov 03, 2010, 08:26 PM
AMA # L576
United States, OR, North Bend
Joined Sep 2006
2,225 Posts
The warranty of an item whether it be DOA or some other issue is the manufacturers responsibility and not the sellers. The seller can handle the warranty issue for you if they so choose, but they don't have to.

It is up to you who you choose to do business with. So make your choice and move on.
vhoward1122 is offline Find More Posts by vhoward1122
Old Nov 03, 2010, 08:40 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Sep 2009
4,831 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhoward1122 View Post