Israel, Tel Aviv
Joined Jun 2012
28 Posts
Discussion
When the tether line is cut or broken

Hello
I want to ask a question that people ask me buyers
in emergencies
The balloon was released Chelating, his balloon was released from a cable What to do ?
The balloon is leaking air out Height ?
How do I answer them.
or
What to do if the balloon released his cable?
And what to do if there is a hole in the balloon if it is in the air?
Thanks for all
moshep is offline Find More Posts by moshep
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 17, 2014, 12:02 AM
Fellow Human
Joined Mar 2014
23 Posts
I'm new to all of this stuff but i've heard on large scale you want just a slight heavier than air which I don't know what it means. but if it has R/C than I guess you put it into landing mode. I don't know how advanced they are but like the goodyear blimp basically fills more normal air into a seperate envelope to go down instead of releasing helium. gas expands at height temperature too but in models probably not a big issue but this is just all guessing.
Jadall is offline Find More Posts by Jadall
Old Apr 29, 2014, 10:08 AM
Central California
Joined Dec 2006
2,595 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by moshep View Post
Hello
I want to ask a question that people ask me buyers
in emergencies
The balloon was released Chelating, his balloon was released from a cable What to do ?
The balloon is leaking air out Height ?
How do I answer them.
or
What to do if the balloon released his cable?
And what to do if there is a hole in the balloon if it is in the air?
Thanks for all
If a tethered balloon breaks the tether line your probably going to need the Air Force or an Uzi and a fast car.

If it springs a leak you pull it down and fix the hole before it comes down on its own.
aerocal is offline Find More Posts by aerocal
Old Apr 29, 2014, 10:59 AM
Central California
Joined Dec 2006
2,595 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jadall View Post