HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 17, 2011, 03:02 PM
Joined Feb 2007
681 Posts
Help!
8FG DLG Programming

After looking all around and still not really sure of whats what, I am gonna just ask here. I need help with my 8FG DLG programming. I have Cruise, Speed and Thermal{i think} down. I can't seem to figure out how to assign for a launch preset. I was hoping people could spell out what flight conditions are most to least important/priority. I am new to DLG. I am hooked on it,but need some help. Spell it out to me like I am a simpleton. Thanks!
NorCal Hobbies is online now Find More Posts by NorCal Hobbies
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 17, 2011, 03:10 PM
G_T
Joined Apr 2009
5,532 Posts
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1354018 - Older firmware, but perhaps still useful. Hard to say for sure. You could try it and see if it loads up and works for you. It is the program I use - just change the numbers as needed to match your plane.

Suggestions on that part of the process (the what, not the how):
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1441098

Gerald

PS - I know this is not exactly what you are asking for. I just don't have my transmitter with me right now so I can't look up the answers.
G_T is offline Find More Posts by G_T
Last edited by G_T; Sep 17, 2011 at 03:34 PM.
Old Sep 17, 2011, 04:28 PM
San Gabriel Valley, CA
Joined Mar 2008
1,756 Posts
I have 8FG in hand right now. I use SF for launch preset using 2 prog. mix:
Master SF;
Slave Rud;
act ON when SF is toward me; >+20 in my case
act OFF when SF is away from me; >+0
The same for elevator.

The 3 conditions is set in SE. Priority doesn't matter because it is a 3 position switch, so one for each condition:
Normal = cruise = Blank (SE in the middle);
Distance = Thermal = SE (toward);
Speed = Speed = SE (away).

I could have use Condition Start as launch preset. Then the priority would have to be set accordingly.

Tai
tai626 is offline Find More Posts by tai626