Shop our Airplanes Products Shop our Surface Products
Old Jul 28, 2016, 07:08 PM
Find More Posts by Sky_high76
Joined Jul 2016
3 Posts
Discussion
Newbie Getting in to FPV need help

Hey guys first off I am a newbie I'm looking for a Fpv system that don't break the bank they are so many out there I don't know which ones to buy any help would greatly appreciated. Here's just a few I'll am looking at Thanks

CAM

http://www.banggood.com/Eachine-EF-0...p-1064301.html

Goggles

http://www.banggood.com/Eachine-EV80...p-1053357.html

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ehouse%5F.html
Sky_high76 is offline Find More Posts by Sky_high76
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 29, 2016, 01:20 PM
Find More Posts by parajared
no guts no glory
United States, AZ, Prescott
Joined Oct 2013
1,416 Posts
The problem with the goggles you listed is that they have an integrated receiver. These budget receivers do a fine job at close range but you may later find yourself wanting to push the limits a bit and will want better gear later.

Better to get just goggles like Headplay or Quanum v2 goggles and add a higher quality receiver.

That camera is a cam used on nano FPV setups. Mostly for flying around the house and your yard. That camera will fail you on a normal setup after flying a mile or so.
parajared is offline Find More Posts by parajared
Old Jul 29, 2016, 04:28 PM
Joined Jul 2016
3 Posts
Thanks for the reply OK let say i have $150.00 to spend what would you Recommend for a first timer if i need to spend a little more then i will
Old Jul 29, 2016, 04:47 PM
Find More Posts by Edward McRichy
FPV Newbie
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jan 2016
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sky_high76 View Post
Thanks for the reply OK let say i have $150.00 to spend what would you Recommend for a first timer if i need to spend a little more then i will
This has everything you need, other than the camera and antennas, I have the goggles, receiver and antenna.