Old Jul 20, 2016, 09:01 AM
Find More Posts by sdelaroq
France, Upper Normandy, Rouen
Joined Jan 2014
821 Posts
Mini-Review
XK X100 - The sub-micro CP quadcopter

It's been a long time I'm looking for a CP helicopter I would be able to flip and roll in my living room: I found it!
It's technically not a CP helicopter, but it really behaves like one. Additionally I'm a CP helicopter pilot and I will use it as a CP helicopter (no 6G mode ). This is why I post this mini-review in the CP helicopter section.
Moderators if you don't agree I will move this thread to the quadcopter section.

It is available from GearBest as a RTF with the XK-X4 Tx or BNF if you already own a X6 or a Futaba S-FHSS Tx:
- RTF: http://www.gearbest.com/rc-quadcopters/pp_358531.html
- BNF: http://www.gearbest.com/rc-quadcopters/pp_333053.html

From the description, it's like a CP Heli but without its drawbacks: perfect pirouette compensation, long fly time, not as fragile, can take off and land inverted. Is this true?

1 - Test flights

I now have my indoor flyer: this quad can be flipped in an extremely tight space.
XK X100 Bedroom Inverted (1 min 3 sec)

Beware I was not able to fly so precisely with the RTF kit Tx. I now exclusively use the X6 which is really good and only misses a timer in my opinion to be a great Tx.

And it is a great outdoor flyer.

XK X100 Outdoors, flips, rolls, crashes (3 min 13 sec)

2 - Unboxing (RTF)

The X100 and its Tx went through half the world in one piece: great and secure package.
Name: IMG_20160614_160600.jpg
Views: 7
Size: 290.0 KB
Description:

Name: IMG_20160614_160617.jpg
Size: 288.7 KB
Description:

The box content. One more battery would have been great.
Name: IMG_20160614_160724.jpg
Size: 321.9 KB
Description:

3 - Conclusion