SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 11, 2014, 07:21 AM
Joined Dec 2013
98 Posts
Discussion
question about v911 tx

Hello everyone!
I just ordered a v911 heli as my second heli (bought my first one this Xmas which is a mjx f45) and I had a question about the transmitter. On the v911 can you change the stick orientation? Meaning can u make the right stick the throttle as opposed to the left? I want my controls for my two helis to have the same control scheme so when I fly one then fly the other the controls are the same. I'm new to flying so if I have to change my f45 orientation I can do so now. Also what is the most common stick orientation on most helis (throttle on which stick).. Basically my v911 will be my practice/rainy day/too cold/too hot/don't wanna go outside heli. Thank you all and I blame this forum for my new addiction to rc helis lol
LtGhost08 is offline Find More Posts by LtGhost08
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 11, 2014, 08:54 AM
Flying a Falcon or a RC Heli.
Canada, QC, Rimouski
Joined Jul 2012
684 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LtGhost08 View Post
Hello everyone!
I just ordered a v911 heli as my second heli (bought my first one this Xmas which is a mjx f45) and I had a question about the transmitter. On the v911 can you change the stick orientation? Meaning can u make the right stick the throttle as opposed to the left? I want my controls for my two helis to have the same control scheme so when I fly one then fly the other the controls are the same. I'm new to flying so if I have to change my f45 orientation I can do so now. Also what is the most common stick orientation on most helis (throttle on which stick).. Basically my v911 will be my practice/rainy day/too cold/too hot/don't wanna go outside heli. Thank you all and I blame this forum for my new addiction to rc helis lol