New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 20, 2015, 11:32 PM
Find More Posts by ChicoFlyer
Joined Mar 2013
60 Posts
Question
Sunbird E 60" Warmliner Power Setup

First off, I am new to gliders and warmliners. I started flying a couple years ago and advanced to EDF jets (currently flying a Yellow Aircraft F-16) and also in the process of building a Yellow Aircraft P-40 with a Kolm EZ65 four stroke. But I needed something that is a little more manageable to toss into the trunk of my car to fly at the end of the day. I wanted something that was quick, agile, and just an all around good flying plane. So I decided to try my hand at a warmliner.

So I just ordered a new RCRCM Electric Sunbird the other day.

Right now I am looking at an MVVS 25 3.5/1200 on a 3S battery and a 10x6 or 10x8 folding prop to power this thing.

Does anyone else have any good suggestions? I would like to have a good flat speed, (not trying to set any records by any means) but also may do some slope soaring with it as well.
ChicoFlyer is offline Find More Posts by ChicoFlyer
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 21, 2015, 06:30 AM
Find More Posts by scirocco
Australia, ACT, Kambah
Joined Feb 2001
3,697 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChicoFlyer View Post
First off, I am new to gliders and warmliners. I started flying a couple years ago and advanced to EDF jets (currently flying a Yellow Aircraft F-16) and also in the process of building a Yellow Aircraft P-40 with a Kolm EZ65 four stroke. But I needed something that is a little more manageable to toss into the trunk of my car to fly at the end of the day. I wanted something that was quick, agile, and just an all around good flying plane. So I decided to try my hand at a warmliner.

So I just ordered a new RCRCM Electric Sunbird the other day.

Right now I am looking at an MVVS 25 3.5/1200 on a 3S battery and a 10x6 or 10x8 folding prop to power this thing.