HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 22, 2015, 11:00 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
12 Posts
Prolight 2000 WinMe and motor speed control

Hi Rob and Others
I want to get Win-Me working for the PROLIGHT instead of DOS
do you run from a desktop shortcut
and what setting do you have been along time ago (15 years)
Thanks

also
everything is working good with the prolight
I found out why I have a loss of power under load
after I called intelitek and minarik (PCM21000A the speed control board)
DC motor magnets get weaker from use and time
also speed control needed adjustment there is 5 pots on the board
tested the volts from motor wires when running max speed
adjusted the SIG ADJ and IR COMP
it works almost as it should

SIG ADJ is max speed volts (Was 10v low adjusted to 90V)
MIN SPD only works in manual mode (Did not adjust)
MAX SPD only works in manual mode (Did not adjust)
TORQUE or current limit factory set at 120% of maximum drive current (Did not adjust)
IR COMP to maintain set speed as the load changes (adjusted THIS WAS IT now works)

and the motor pulleys are stock 40G motor - 30G spindle the belt 70G pitch .200" XL (they measure grooves)
ordered new motor pulley 36G and belt from SDP 5400 to 4800 RPM
I will have to adjust the speed file in PLM2000 folder (SPINDLE.MAP).
megclay is offline Find More Posts by megclay
Last edited by megclay; Feb 22, 2015 at 12:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 23, 2015, 01:28 PM
Registered User
Denver, CO
Joined Dec 2005
6,646 Posts
Megclay, your ME settings are the same as mine. It has worked out fine for me. The test of the memory management is to load a really large NC file. I have loaded 35,000 lines without splitting. Another RcGroups member reminded me to check the brushes on my motor, and servo's. Haven't got to it yet.
Roto Rob is offline Find More Posts by Roto Rob
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2015, 02:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
12 Posts
Thanks Rob
I will try the large file trick
I ordered new brushes and installed them
my old ones are still new
maybe .02 shorter
megclay is offline Find More Posts by megclay
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Sherline 2000 Mill Titan_Racing Non R/C Items (FS/W) 3 Feb 22, 2011 02:12 AM
Sold sherline 4000 lathe w/tooling and mill attachment billymac12127 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Aug 31, 2010 07:54 PM
Discussion Sherline 5400 Mill... want to sell but have questions.. TRP The Builders Workshop 11 Feb 12, 2008 01:04 AM
Light machines Needed Jamaican Aircraft - Fuel - Helis (FS/W) 3 Mar 20, 2005 08:47 AM
Sherline Mill BillH Electric Plane Talk 11 Feb 21, 2002 10:36 AM