Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jan 28, 2013, 07:21 PM
Joined Jan 2013
4 Posts
Discussion
which is best for me

Hi, I am a new member so please be gentle with me. I live in spain and the weather is ideal for flying outside in a large garden. I am coming to this hobby late in life but am anxious to start off with the right heli. I have researched r/c helis for several weeks
and have drawn up a short list of 4 helis.
These are....... Syma S032G, Syma S800G, T-34 Series and Speed Master 2.4 ghz V 911. As a Noob I am leaning toward the Syma S032G as it seems ok for outdoor flying and is basic to operate but you guys obviously know best and I would very much appreciate your advices please. Thanks
jackteet is offline Find More Posts by jackteet
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 28, 2013, 08:45 PM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
3,985 Posts
Skip the coaxials, get either a single rotor v911 or a mini quadrotor. Honestly, right now i'm leaning towards quads, they're mechanically simpler so you don't have to worry as much about quality control. Two out of three v911's i've bought had to have the rotorhead sanded and tweaked because the plastic wasn't properly molded. Atleast with a quad it's all in the motors and harder to screw up.
Hajile is online now Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 28, 2013, 10:07 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,370 Posts
I'll second that. Those 3 channel coaxes are boring.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Jan 29, 2013, 01:53 AM
Still a N00B
United States, TX, Odessa
Joined Mar 2012
95 Posts
Skip the coax for sure. I Had a coax, but in was wanting more right away. I personally went with a fixed pitch helicopter but a quad is a good choice. Either 1 will bring you much more enjoyment then a coaxial helicopter.
lebaez is offline Find More Posts by lebaez
Old Jan 29, 2013, 09:01 AM
Joined Jan 2013
4 Posts
Which one for me

Hi Guys,