HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 14, 2014, 04:55 AM
Joined Aug 2014
16 Posts
Discussion
Düsseldorf Robbe 1195 - contact searching

Hi,
First I am new in the RC-World and matters in Electronics is mostly not of my best understandings.
Second, I love boats - big (1:1) and models. My background is modeltrains for 60 years and modelboating from time to time in the 70:s and 80:s.
Now I want to have a nice boat with different possibilities in functions, functions that can be added gradualy.
My choice became the Robbe-boat 1195 Feuerboat Düsseldorf. The boat is delivered with almost readybuilt with motors but without radiocontroll system.
On youTube I have seen a lot of films with this boat. Films made by Peter Dunkel.
I would like to get in Contact with persons that also have this boat to get information about their choice of motors (change of motors), RC-system, choice and where to by moving radars, pumps for atercanons etc.
Unfortunately we have in this country long way to good hobbyshops so the best way is to rely on information, suguestions, tips etc. from other fellows with the same interest.
I have with great interest been readin the forumtopic Electrica Discussion.
I would very much appreciate to get idéas as well as friends round this special model.
Björn
Sweden
Nohabfsg is offline Find More Posts by Nohabfsg
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 14, 2014, 06:42 PM
Sometimes I am the weapon
South Korea, Gyeonggi-do, Ansan-si
Joined Jan 2006
1,064 Posts
Rare boat but not unheard of--the kit has a monster hull...

Robbe Düsseldorf

Hey, welcome to the forum, Björn!
Harquebus is offline Find More Posts by Harquebus
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Harquebus; Aug 14, 2014 at 09:58 PM. Reason: Added greeting :)
Old Aug 15, 2014, 10:45 AM
Woodfumbler......
Copenhagen. Denmark
Joined Apr 2010
1,215 Posts
If you need stuff or advice call my "drug"dealer http://modelskibet.dk/ if you cant get it in Sweden ofc good luck