HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 01, 2010, 08:41 AM
Joined Aug 2005
16 Posts
Help!
robbe u-47 sub.

Hello everyone. I am purchaseing an robbe u-47 from a person. the rod that connects the stern to the forward hull snaped off, can I fit a bayonet ring to this allready bult sub? This sub is an dinamic diving sub right now, I would like to make it a static diving sub, what unit will work well on this sub to make a static diving sub?? I am new to subs .Thanks Charlie.
glasscutter is offline Find More Posts by glasscutter
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 01, 2010, 04:47 PM
Sacramento
Joined Mar 2007
946 Posts
Help! robbe u-47 sub.

Here is an example.
Regards,
John
jaguar75 is offline Find More Posts by jaguar75
Old Oct 01, 2010, 08:16 PM
Joined Aug 2005
16 Posts
u-47 sub

Hi John. How does it attach to the hull? How does it work, does it snap togeather? What would you suggest for an static dive system ? is the static dive system difficult to install ? Do they usually come with instructions? Thanks Charlie.
Old Oct 01, 2010, 08:31 PM
Joined Aug 2005
16 Posts
u-47 sub

Hi again john. I noticed that your sub has an tube that slides in the hull,the one I am getting looks like a wooden structure that just slides in the hull. Is this an older model? Am I going to be able to retro fit the bayonet system to my sub that is allready built? Thanks Charlie.
Old Oct 01, 2010, 09:41 PM
Sacramento
Joined Mar 2007
946 Posts
Help! robbe u-47 sub.

It is a fiberglass tube but you can use PVC or polycarbonate tube as well.
Use fiberglass tape and epoxy resin to bond the bayonet and tube together.Easy-Peasy!
Order your bayonet from Matt Thor.He can get you the right stuff!
One of the nicest sub pros!
http://www.precisionpattern.biz/subs/index.htm
Regards,
John
jaguar75 is offline Find More Posts by jaguar75
Old Oct 05, 2010, 09:10 AM
USA, OH, cambridge
Joined Sep 2001
1,003 Posts
Glasscutter,