HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by Sleepyc, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Nov 04, 2012, 07:48 PM
Closed Account
Joined Aug 2006
978 Posts
Discussion
2012 JR FEST Sunday Pics...

Hey guys, I had a crazy weekend, but I wanted to get a few more shots from the 2012 JR Indoor fest this weekend, so I loaded up the van and headed down once again to Columbus for a little Sunday edition of the 2012 JR Indoor Fest... ( I mean what's a 2.5 hour drive between friends?)

Enjoy...
Sleepyc is offline Find More Posts by Sleepyc
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 04, 2012, 08:02 PM
Missileer Extraordinaire
Joined Jun 2001
2,050 Posts
Thanks for all the pics! I meant to take some but did not get around to it....
Mel Duval is offline Find More Posts by Mel Duval
Old Nov 04, 2012, 11:11 PM
LRN'N2FLY
United States, OH, Dayton
Joined May 2012
35 Posts
Was a neat little show. I am still new to the foamy builds so I really wanted to see what was out there. I was able to buy two kits from vendors and hopefully can put them together. I wanted something slower than my EDFs that I could fly down my street while still looking sleek.

I got to see the horizon mini mig-15 fly, very cool. LED lit planes going to and fro as well.
I was impressed with the builds on the table. I attached a photo of the OV-10 bronco I saw, next to some other very neat planes.

I picked up some foam sheets with the hope of making my own plane in the next few months.

Note to others, no ATM in the building so get cash before you show up!

Remy
Remy130 is offline Find More Posts by Remy130
Old Nov 05, 2012, 12:54 AM
Joined Mar 2011
35 Posts
Great pics

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remy130 View Post