Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 27, 2012, 06:53 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by KariY View Post
Just to confirm have you had iphone cgs running and copter in range of wifi all flight?

Yes, iPhone YSwifi app connected via MyWi app, Hex in range at all time, data works well and battery warnings.

Control - appare to be working fine but I haven't tried yet.
Data - working fine as far as I can tell.
Map - "Locate" working fine. "Tool" not working when connected (I've attached a photo of it)
Setting - working fine
parameter - working fine.

No hj file anywhere on the phone.

Elad
eladberger is offline Find More Posts by eladberger
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 27, 2012, 10:01 PM
Registered User
United States, MN, St Cloud
Joined Jan 2012
492 Posts
Sooo I lost my wifi antenna when I was flying over some tall grass( I know preflight). any how in GPS hold it was drifting about 2 to 3 meters,so I decided to recal it today and with my tablet about 2 ft away I did the calibration and it went fine but I never got the blue and red circles. I went and did a test flight and everthing seems fine. Should I trust it? Also when I take off and get about 2 meters off the ground my led goes solid green no mater what position my swicthes are in, but the copter response to the switch positions as it should. Any ideas?
Rich
richkphoto is online now Find More Posts by richkphoto
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2012, 11:35 PM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
South Africa, GP, Pretoria
Joined Feb 2011
665 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eladberger View Post
Yes, iPhone YSwifi app connected via MyWi app, Hex in range at all time, data works well and battery warnings.

Control - appare to be working fine but I haven't tried yet.
Data - working fine as far as I can tell.
Map - "Locate" working fine. "Tool" not working when connected (I've attached a photo of it)
Setting - working fine
parameter - working fine.

No hj file anywhere on the phone.

Elad
My iphone do the same when i connected to wifi when im not connected all butons is available.

Have mention it to zerouav but they recon there must be something wrong with my jailbreak. I do not have a router yet dont know if you have and maybe you can test if it does the same when connected to the router.
Andre6553 is offline Find More Posts by Andre6553
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 12:25 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre6553 View Post
My iphone do the same when i connected to wifi when im not connected all butons is available.

Have mention it to zerouav but they recon there must be something wrong with my jailbreak. I do not have a router yet dont know if you have and maybe you can test if it does the same when connected to the router.
Can't test with router yet, but as far as I know it can't be something wrong with the jailbreak, it's other jailbroken or not.
Do you get the hj file?
eladberger is offline Find More Posts by eladberger
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 12:57 AM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
South Africa, GP, Pretoria
Joined Feb 2011
665 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eladberger View Post
Can't test with router yet, but as far as I know it can't be something wrong with the jailbreak, it's other jailbroken or not.
Do you get the hj file?
Have not go that route yet.
Andre6553 is offline Find More Posts by Andre6553
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 01:03 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre6553 View Post
Have not go that route yet.
so how you connected?

Elad
eladberger is offline Find More Posts by eladberger
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 01:12 AM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
South Africa, GP, Pretoria
Joined Feb 2011
665 Posts
I connect with a app mywi on my iphone.
Andre6553 is offline Find More Posts by Andre6553
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 01:14 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre6553 View Post
I connect with a app mywi on my iphone.
same as me then. and do you get the hj file?
eladberger is offline Find More Posts by eladberger
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 01:21 AM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
South Africa, GP, Pretoria
Joined Feb 2011
665 Posts
Sorry i dont know whats the hj file? I know i can connect to my laptop and get into the files that on the iphone but i have not done it since a load the app to my iphone.
Andre6553 is offline Find More Posts by Andre6553
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 12:22 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
32 Posts
When is the approved version of ysx6 for ios6 avaliable? There is currently no jailbreak for iso6 for ipad3 or iphone 5.
Snoopyboy is offline Find More Posts by Snoopyboy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 05:30 PM
Registered User
Finland, Uusimaa, HKI
Joined Jan 2012
288 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eladberger View Post
same as me then. and do you get the hj file?
I connect via mywi app and get hj files
KariY is offline Find More Posts by KariY
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 05:35 PM
Registered User
Finland, Uusimaa, HKI
Joined Jan 2012
288 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoopyboy View Post
When is the approved version of ysx6 for ios6 avaliable? There is currently no jailbreak for iso6 for ipad3 or iphone 5.
Not sure if it will ever be approved by apple. I remember there were some issues regarding to appstore rules controlling drones via iGizmos. But i'm sure there will be soon jailbreak to ios 6 too.
KariY is offline Find More Posts by KariY
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 06:22 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
54 Posts
Motors spinning up unevenly

Anyone had any problems of quad motors spinning up unevenly ? I know it is not the motors as I have moved them around on the quad...eg... plugged port m1 into port m4, etc. And by unevenly I mean not as I would expect them to...ie...all at the same time. Motor 4 is almost at 30 - 35% before it starts to spin up. This happened once before some time ago but went away...I don't know why but I figured that I must have carried out something incorrectly. The YS-X6 driven quad has been sitting idle for the most part of 6 weeks while waiting for a new quad boom to arrive from the manufacturer (it got modified a bit following a drop of around 20 feet. The YS-X6 is well protected in this quad frame and I am fairly sure it did not suffer any external damage but maybe a jolt like that did some internal damage to the FC, etc. Any views, ideas, etc. would be most welcome.
david.scarbrow is offline Find More Posts by david.scarbrow
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 07:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
73 Posts
Horyzon HD cam powered by the YS controller?

Hi all,

Can I power a camera 5.v from the YS controller I believe port: Ext 3 on the YS?

I know the Naza can so surely I can power the Horyzon HD cam from the yS right?

Thanks!
Lo
ovnilab is offline Find More Posts by ovnilab
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 09:16 PM
YS-X6 Know why it crashes,blog
New Zealand, Auckland
Joined Nov 2007
583 Posts
david.scarbrow
Motors may not start up at the same time at lift off.

The test is to put the system into init mode via the GCS.
DO NOT FLY in this mode.
If the motors still do not spin up at the same time then you will need to recalibrate.
Mr_westie is offline Find More Posts by Mr_westie
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion YS-X6 testing GotHeliRC Multirotor Talk 1200 Aug 08, 2013 09:23 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion New UAV System from Zero UAV alishanmao UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Apr 19, 2012 09:02 AM
New Product YS-X6:A coming new king in the multi rotor heli world yiny0730 Multirotor Talk 13 Mar 28, 2012 11:28 PM