Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jul 18, 2011, 11:34 AM
United States, NC, Burlington
Joined Apr 2011
27 Posts
Discussion
Anything better than the Radian Pro?

...in the same category: foam prop-driven electric sailplane.

Hoping to start a discussion here - as I'm still somewhat new to the hobby I've owned thus far the PZ T-28D & the Radian Pro.

Overall, I've decided the foam prop-driven sailplane (the RPro in this case) is my 'cup-o-tea' for several reasons:

- long flight times (>30min on single charge)
- less likely to crash than an Extra300
- parts availability when it does
- foam is repairable
- prop when thermals are scarce

So here is the question: is there anything out ...which is of equal or better build quality, foam, prop-driven, with excellent flight characteristics (ie, thermalling and moderate aerobatics) and easier to assemble (think <5min to fish servo leads into fuse) ...than the Radian Pro?

Afterall, the Radian and RPro have the highest post counts on this forum.

Thanks for any thoughts!
dhaizli is offline Find More Posts by dhaizli
Last edited by dhaizli; Jul 18, 2011 at 11:44 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 18, 2011, 04:48 PM
Ochroma Lagopus Tekton
Blackstock, South Carolina
Joined Sep 2007
1,828 Posts
Don't they make an ARF and RTF version of the same plane?
Fly Wheel is offline Find More Posts by Fly Wheel
Old Jul 18, 2011, 05:15 PM
Joined Apr 2011
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fly Wheel View Post
Don't they make an ARF and RTF version of the same plane?
Ha! Great answer. I guess I can conclude from the lack of responses that there's really not much else out there that can top the RPro.

The reason I asked was because a tree jumped out and destroyed my RPro yesterday. I was trying to decide if I should replace or go with something else.

(maybe I'll hold off from placing an order a bit longer in case I get more responses on this thread).
Old Jul 18, 2011, 11:41 PM
Growing up is overrated
Bellevue, WA, USA
Joined Nov 2009